Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Portable Keyboard for PDAS.

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    299

    Default Portable Keyboard for PDAS.

    Hi everyone, just wanna know:

    1. Do u have a portable keyboard for your PDA?

    2. If yes, what brand and how much did u pay for it?

    3. Do u find it useful and do u use it often?

    4. Any complains or feedback abt the portable keyboard that u are using?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    3,644

    Default

    I have one made by think-outside for palm. Quite useful during meeting or in the library. I only hate the price, got it around S$170.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    12,938

    Default

    I have one full-size portable keyboard. find it quite useful for word processing on the go. Rather expensive though.
    Check out my wildlife pics at www.instagram.com/conrad_nature

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Behind the viewfinder...
    Posts
    5,851

    Default Re: Portable Keyboard for PDAS.

    Originally posted by jeff chen
    Hi everyone, just wanna know:

    1. Do u have a portable keyboard for your PDA?

    2. If yes, what brand and how much did u pay for it?

    3. Do u find it useful and do u use it often?

    4. Any complains or feedback abt the portable keyboard that u are using?
    Ans:

    1) Yes

    2) Palm Ultra Thin Keyboard - S$179

    3) Useful but yet to optimise unless I'm typing documents on a long journey home

    4) No complains. 1 Feedback though: I wish mine's Bluetooth enabled so that I can just type with ease and not mount the pda to the keyboard stand.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    299

    Default

    To everyone who contributed, thank you.

    Do keep your feedback coming!

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Woodlands, Singapore
    Posts
    2,078

    Default

    There's now a InfraRed connected one but you still have to mount it on the keyboard to use. But if you don't mount it, then how are you gonig to see the screen?

    http://asia.cnet.com/newstech/perspe...9126300,00.htm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •