Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Equipment Discussions > Nikon

Nikon At the heart of the image

Old 6th August 2007   #1
excelglsi

Default Is Nikon too slow...

I saw lots of nikon owner selling off all their lenses and joining the white side... I guess they must be after the FF system... Why nikon had yet to come out 1... Do they koe what are they missing? If they do come out guess what their selling price for their FF body? Will it be as 'cheap as Mark5'. or Nikon had not earn enough money for their D2x so they are just delaying time?
Maybe its really time to switch camp....
Old 6th August 2007   #2
tao

Default Re: Is Nikon too slow...

Erhmmm... has your Nikon setup suddenly failed to take the quality images that made you a Nikon user in the first place?
Old 6th August 2007   #3
giantcanopy

From the camera market point of view they might be somewat slower than the other camp.
But doesn affect me

You affected by the delayed in FF ?

ryan
Sponsored Link
Old 6th August 2007   #4
majere2sg

Not too concerned about full frame.. I am happy with my 1.5x.. need wider just use the 12-24mm.. what is the problem ?
Old 6th August 2007   #5
arpinkor

I doubt that most of those who switch to Canon did it because they absolutely need FF.
Anyway, when (not if) Sony can make FF (or near FF) sized sensors at a reasonable price, then you will see FF on Nikon.
Old 6th August 2007   #6
scanner

Err... do you like to be spending money keep upgrading when your equipments is more than adequate for your usage?
Old 6th August 2007   #7
BlueBull

I am looking forward to malaysia's National Day.......
Old 6th August 2007   #8
limsc

FF doesn't affect me and so, even FF is here i dun think i can affort it rite now or new future.
But i belive some body will back to dark camp.
Old 6th August 2007   #9
Xiao_shin

If you want to switch camp, better do it quietly. You ask so much sure get blasted, esp in Nikon forum. FF is very tempting but too high a cost for me to switch.
BTW, i noticed quite a lot of people selling canon lens f/4 zoom mainly. What say you now?
Old 6th August 2007   #10
ortega

yes switch camp and sell your stuff cheap cheap
Negara Ku ... ...
Old 6th August 2007   #11
Viewpoint

Seeing the IQ of 5D and 1Ds images, I would welcome the introduction of FF in Nikon bodies, esp if they can resolve the vignetting issue. But no need to switch to the dark side (or the white side) lah -- I have a good number of AF-D lenses and don't rely too much on DX lenses.

At the end of the day, it is good to have more choices. Even if Nikon introduces FF cameras, I fully expect them to continue to develop and support their DX range of cameras, just as Canon has done so -- you have the 30Ds, 400Ds, etc existing alongside 5Ds, 1Ds Mk3, etc. More choices = good for the consumer.
Old 6th August 2007   #12
Xiao_shin

Originally Posted by ortega View Post
Negara Ku ... ...
Tan Ku Ku ... ... Seller will still sell at market rate or even higher. :P
If got lots of cheap nikon stuff for sale, maybe lesser will switch.
Old 6th August 2007   #13
LazerLordz

There's always the alternative called film. Natural FF.
Old 6th August 2007   #14
zac08

Do YOU really need the FF?

Or just interested due to the hype? There's always the film cameras as suggested above but do remember the bigger the sensor, the higher the cost of everything... The LENS must be top condition else, edge sharpness and other issues will show up VERY clearly.
Old 6th August 2007   #15
Hojunior

Originally Posted by ortega View Post
Agree...waiting for cheap cheap stuff from those switch camp
Old 6th August 2007   #16
westwest2
Account Suspended

Originally Posted by zac08 View Post
Do YOU really need the FF?

Or just interested due to the hype? There's always the film cameras as suggested above but do remember the bigger the sensor, the higher the cost of everything... The LENS must be top condition else, edge sharpness and other issues will show up VERY clearly.
ya...need to be loaded with cash to get a proper FF set of lenses ya...
Old 6th August 2007   #17
psychobiologist

FF or not, i believe the concern is that FF delivers better noise performance but this will also have to do with photosite size and design, not just cuz its FF.

really need FF? shoot film first lor, nice big 35mm.

if nikon's d200x has superb usable iso 3200, FF or not i dont care, 1.5x also fine, as long as i can snap indoors faster
Old 6th August 2007   #18
lsisaxon

Originally Posted by excelglsi View Post
I saw lots of nikon owner selling off all their lenses and joining the white side... I guess they must be after the FF system... Why nikon had yet to come out 1... Do they koe what are they missing? If they do come out guess what their selling price for their FF body? Will it be as 'cheap as Mark5'. or Nikon had not earn enough money for their D2x so they are just delaying time?
Maybe its really time to switch camp....
Don't worry.. sometimes, these people will either switch back or drop the hobby altogether.
Old 6th August 2007   #19
ortega

good things come to those who wait
Old 6th August 2007   #20
lunas

Originally Posted by majere2sg View Post
Not too concerned about full frame.. I am happy with my 1.5x.. need wider just use the 12-24mm.. what is the problem ?
I agree with majere2sg, do you really need such a wide angle?