Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Studio shoot problem

  1. #1

    Default Studio shoot problem

    Hi, is anyone know how to setup a system for us to shoot and view from monitor screen on the spot? Apprecitae if can tell me the easier and cheaper way. And maybe the overall cost. Thanks...

  2. #2

    Smile Re: Studio shoot problem

    not sure what you are saying? can you pls rephrase your question with clarity?

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Outside the Dry Box.
    Posts
    16,268

    Default Re: Studio shoot problem

    Quote Originally Posted by ahbang View Post
    Hi, is anyone know how to setup a system for us to shoot and view from monitor screen on the spot? Apprecitae if can tell me the easier and cheaper way. And maybe the overall cost. Thanks...
    u mean tethered system?

    no cheapest or easiest... but really depends on your budget and the system you are using now...

    can buy point & shoot series with wifi, then direct upload to desktop or laptop with wifi...

    or DSLR wired to computer, use computer to control...

    or use DSLR with wireless module...
    Logging Off. "You have 2,631 messages stored, of a total 400 allowed." don't PM me.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Tampines
    Posts
    250

    Default Re: Studio shoot problem

    Only way is through WIFI transmitters which works only with semi-pro DSLRs. Cost can be from a few hundred to 1k plus depending on system brand and first-hand/second-hand.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Tampines
    Posts
    250

    Default Re: Studio shoot problem

    My bad, on hindsight actually Del CtrlnoAlt is more accurate in stating that point and shoots with wifi and DSLR with cable also works.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    East side
    Posts
    3,704

    Default Re: Studio shoot problem

    The newer Nikon Coolpix PnS comes with Wifi capabilities.

    But if your PC is in close proximity to the studio setup, a "real" cheap way is to get extra media cards. Just remove the card, and walk over to the PC with card reader.

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    North
    Posts
    1,105

    Default Re: Studio shoot problem

    Quote Originally Posted by Del_CtrlnoAlt View Post
    u mean tethered system?

    no cheapest or easiest... but really depends on your budget and the system you are using now...

    can buy point & shoot series with wifi, then direct upload to desktop or laptop with wifi...

    or DSLR wired to computer, use computer to control...

    or use DSLR with wireless module...
    can sony alpha do that too?
    G

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    2,256

    Default Re: Studio shoot problem

    i shoot tethered on my nikon, just have to get the software camera control pro.

    shoots and transfers/displays on screen of your laptop/computer straight away
    chezburgr i can haz?

  9. #9
    Moderator catchlights's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Punggol, Singapore
    Posts
    21,902

    Default Re: Studio shoot problem

    Quote Originally Posted by ahbang View Post
    Hi, is anyone know how to setup a system for us to shoot and view from monitor screen on the spot? Apprecitae if can tell me the easier and cheaper way. And maybe the overall cost. Thanks...
    This is the cheapest way
    Quote Originally Posted by huggable View Post
    ............. a "real" cheap way is to get extra media cards. Just remove the card, and walk over to the PC with card reader.
    another cheaper way you need a software and a cable, cos about $200.00
    Shoot to Live, Live to Shoot
    www.benjaminloo.com | iStock portfolio

  10. #10

    Default Re: Studio shoot problem

    Quote Originally Posted by ahbang View Post
    Hi, is anyone know how to setup a system for us to shoot and view from monitor screen on the spot? Apprecitae if can tell me the easier and cheaper way. And maybe the overall cost. Thanks...
    Most digital cameras have a TV out and the cables are usually included. Connect it to a TV and there you go!
    Last edited by lsisaxon; 23rd July 2007 at 10:26 AM.

  11. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Outside the Dry Box.
    Posts
    16,268

    Default Re: Studio shoot problem

    Quote Originally Posted by godzilla60 View Post
    can sony alpha do that too?
    sony no... minolta 7D have...
    Logging Off. "You have 2,631 messages stored, of a total 400 allowed." don't PM me.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •