Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Help requiring embedded color profile?

  1. #1
    Senior Member zoossh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    8,725

    Default Help requiring embedded color profile?

    using both CS2 and elements5.

    prefer elements but require CS2 to reserve the embedded profile. however, how can i preset such that the program will automatically open and use the embedded profile rather than other profiles?

    i find that my nikon embedded profile gives the most accurate color profile upon conversion of raw into psd file.

    the below is what i have to click everytime i open my raw file. i got to check the first option to use my embedded profile.

    Last edited by zoossh; 7th July 2007 at 08:34 PM.

  2. #2
    Senior Member zoossh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    8,725

    Default Re: Help requiring embedded color profile?

    did a brief search but no similar threads on this automation issue.

    http://www.clubsnap.org/forums/searc...archid=4588362

  3. #3

    Default Re: Help requiring embedded color profile?

    can try:
    go under edit-> colour settings

    under colour management policies:
    RGB:Preserve embedded profiles

  4. #4
    Senior Member zoossh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    8,725

    Default Re: Help requiring embedded color profile?

    thanks. tried that. but under the original monitor RGB - colorplus (i calibrate using an external device), the option of preserving embedded profile is grey out.

    i have to choose some of the other options, such as adobe rgb 1998, apple RGB or sRGB etc, before i can choose that. didn't click on those printer profiles for RGB though.



    which RGB mode do you use?

  5. #5

    Default Re: Help requiring embedded color profile?

    erm u mean u want to open and see the file under the colour of your 'calibrated monitor profile' while keeping the embedded profile intact?

    actually I would like to know too, because I always set my working space to srgb, embedded.
    but do proofing using monitor calibrated profile.
    under view-> proof setup.
    So basically each time I open up an image I have to click 'proof setup' for it to display 'accurate calibrated colour'. Seems to work fine for me..
    ps: did a quick search on this and this is what I gathered: http://androidworkshop.com/ui/?p=6
    seems that the usual stuffs like setting ur work space, and using proof to have ur PS display the colour using ur calibrated profile .abit troublesome nonetheless, how I wished it would display image right away without having to click proof setup
    Last edited by ZeroDivine; 7th July 2007 at 10:43 PM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •