Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 38

Thread: DIGI CABI 30l users pls respond/ /

  1. #1

    Default DIGI CABI 30l users pls respond/ /

    i bought a Digi Cabi 30l. THre is no light anwhere?

    is there suppose to be one?

    pls help

  2. #2
    Member/Tangshooter zaxh81's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    4,339

    Default Re: DIGI CABI 30l users pls respond/ /

    Quote Originally Posted by naresh666 View Post
    i bought a Digi Cabi 30l. THre is no light anwhere?

    is there suppose to be one?

    pls help
    no light

  3. #3

    Default Re: DIGI CABI 30l users pls respond/ /

    Quote Originally Posted by naresh666 View Post
    i bought a Digi Cabi 30l. THre is no light anwhere?

    is there suppose to be one?

    pls help
    is it the DB-036?

    if so there is a red and green light indicator
    inside the cabinet beside those knobs.
    rgds,
    dawson

  4. #4

    Default Re: DIGI CABI 30l users pls respond/ /

    DB-036 user(30L) here..
    got red and green light near the knob there ..

  5. #5

    Default Re: DIGI CABI 30l users pls respond/ /

    yah db 036. no light leh.! wtf. !!!!!!!!!11

  6. #6

    Default Re: DIGI CABI 30l users pls respond/ /

    check that the switch is already on? :P
    hm could be a faulty set?

  7. #7

    Default Re: DIGI CABI 30l users pls respond/ /

    mine has no bulb or watsoever on the side.

    only in green bulb ting on the knob but not light on it too.

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Pasir Ris
    Posts
    103

    Default Re: DIGI CABI 30l users pls respond/ /

    the "NEW" DB-036 models do "NOT" have the two led (green and red) indicators.
    it's in the fingers!!!
    D80, Tamron 17-50 f/2.8, SB-800

  9. #9

    Default Re: DIGI CABI 30l users pls respond/ /

    near the knob should have 2 light indicator for red(above) and green(below).
    check by opening the drybox for a while and close it again. See if your hygrometer registers the drop of humidity(testing if the device works).
    ps. sorry this is only for older model, as pointed by ryechua

  10. #10

    Default Re: DIGI CABI 30l users pls respond/ /

    yah the device is working fine . reading at 52

  11. #11

    Default Re: DIGI CABI 30l users pls respond/ /

    then I suppose you have nothing to worry about.
    However, I am surprised that the newer models do not have lights. Thought at least they serve their purpose as an indicator or some fanciful lighting :P

  12. #12

    Default Re: DIGI CABI 30l users pls respond/ /

    Quote Originally Posted by naresh666 View Post
    yah the device is working fine . reading at 52
    If your reading is around the 50 region, then there should be no lights from the LED knob. There is a green/blue/red scale inside, if you turn the knob all the way to red, then the LED will lights up.

    For cameras and lenses, the range is about 45-50, so the knob should be pointing around the 12 o'clock. Don't worry, mine's a DB-036 too.
    from guitars, cars to dslr...

  13. #13
    Member/Tangshooter zaxh81's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    4,339

    Default Re: DIGI CABI 30l users pls respond/ /

    Quote Originally Posted by naresh666 View Post
    yah the device is working fine . reading at 52
    do you happen to get from amk hub too? mine is quite a new batch,no light.
    Only when it reach "certain" point then will have green light for awhile,otherwise is no light.
    i have problem reading where the point is,so i just shine a torchlight in.

  14. #14

    Default Re: DIGI CABI 30l users pls respond/ /

    Six-GHz and zaxh81 were right. The new models don't come with two lights, and the knob light don't seem to turn on inside recommended operating range for cameras.

    This question seem to surface every two weeks.

  15. #15

    Default Re: DIGI CABI 30l users pls respond/ /

    For mine, if I set the knob to 12 o' clock position, it'll register 41-43% too powerful, so I turn it to 10 O' clock and see 50%.

  16. #16
    Member/Tangshooter zaxh81's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    4,339

    Default Re: DIGI CABI 30l users pls respond/ /

    Quote Originally Posted by noobie View Post
    For mine, if I set the knob to 12 o' clock position, it'll register 41-43% too powerful, so I turn it to 10 O' clock and see 50%.
    great,mine is 8pm position then see 43%.

  17. #17

    Default Re: DIGI CABI 30l users pls respond/ /

    mine is spoilt after 6 mth of use only..

    !@#!$and they want me to remove the dehumidifier myself and bring down to their company to service..

    hai..it costs onli $100 per cabinet and so much trouble for it..

  18. #18

    Default Re: DIGI CABI 30l users pls respond/ /

    Quote Originally Posted by xiaolanku View Post
    mine is spoilt after 6 mth of use only..

    !@#!$and they want me to remove the dehumidifier myself and bring down to their company to service..

    hai..it costs onli $100 per cabinet and so much trouble for it..
    Is yours the old or new version?

  19. #19
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    1,081

    Default Re: DIGI CABI 30l users pls respond/ /

    Quote Originally Posted by zaxh81 View Post
    great,mine is 8pm position then see 43%.
    If you put bags and other fabric made things inside, the humidity reading is quite a bit higher. Hope that helps.

  20. #20
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Tampines
    Posts
    134

    Default Re: DIGI CABI 30l users pls respond/ /

    Mine just gotten it recently, no light too. Reading at 53% @ 12 O'clock.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •