Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What cheap flash to get

Default What cheap flash to get

hi,

bought recently a 2nd hand canon 300d, just want to know what cheap flash i could get.

im just a newbie to dslr system.

thanks

Default Re: What cheap flash to get

Go for a 430EX if not 580EX2.
    The 430Ex has most of the functions that you will need

Quote Originally Posted by midicity View Post
    Go for a 430EX if not 580EX2.
    The 430Ex has most of the functions that you will need
    do you know how much these flashes?

thanks

430EX is $400+ while the 580EX II is around $700.
    Canon EOS 5D, 24-70 f/4 L IS, 50 f/1.2 L, 70-300 f/4-5.6 L IS, 600EX-RT. Sigma 12-24 f/4.5-5.6 EX.

Hw abt the Speedlite 220EX - S$280 ?

Quote Originally Posted by shaditintinjunior025 View Post
    Hw abt the Speedlite 220EX - S$280 ?
    Don't get that... the flash head can't move.
    Get a 430ex or Sigma DG 500 if on a budget. Learning how to bounce flash is an important part of flash photography and you'll need a flash that can swivel and tilt.

Quote Originally Posted by genegoh View Post
    Don't get that... the flash head can't move.
    Get a 430ex or Sigma DG 500 if on a budget. Learning how to bounce flash is an important part of flash photography and you'll need a flash that can swivel and tilt.
    do you know how much is this sigma dg 500? 430 ex is too expensive for me.

Quote Originally Posted by sherwinsm View Post
    do you know how much is this sigma dg 500? 430 ex is too expensive for me.
    It's around $300+.
    Canon EOS 5D, 24-70 f/4 L IS, 50 f/1.2 L, 70-300 f/4-5.6 L IS, 600EX-RT. Sigma 12-24 f/4.5-5.6 EX.

Think it's best to save up more. If you can't swivel the head to bounce the light, you're gonna have similar effect to using the onboard flash, maybe with more power.

There is a world of difference between the images taken with bounce flash and direct flash indoors

look for a 2nd hand 420EX in B&S
    Work: PicasaWeb | Play: Animus3 | Mobile: Tumblr