Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > General Discussions > Newbies Corner

Newbies Corner The best place for those new to photography and ClubSNAP.

Old 20th January 2002   #1
kawan

Default Photo VCD ??

anyone tried to make one b4?

I've tried using the NERO 5.5.5.6 with the imation CDR media
and it wouln't work in VCD player..

any better s/w or media to recomend??
Old 20th January 2002   #2
mpenza

I believe PhotoCD is VCD 2.0 format. Not all VCD players could play it.
Old 20th January 2002   #3
Pinoy

Try Ulead's Picture Show. Been playing with it for quite some time now. Great piece of software.
Sponsored Link
Old 20th January 2002   #4
kawan

Quote:
Originally posted by Pinoy
Try Ulead's Picture Show. Been playing with it for quite some time now. Great piece of software.
can the VCD play in a VCD player?
or have to use DVD??

becoz it say "play on all standard DVD player"..
Old 20th January 2002   #5
Pinoy

Quote:
Originally posted by kawan
can the VCD play in a VCD player?
or have to use DVD??

becoz it say "play on all standard DVD player"..
Sure. I've played it on my Pioneer DVD player and Philips VCD Player as well.
Old 21st January 2002   #6
GoclPa

nero can do it make vcd format but burn at a slower rate works better
Old 22nd January 2002   #7
Fundee

GOT NO PROBLEM USING NERO HERE.......
Old 23rd January 2002   #8
Tony K

I understand certain models of famous brands' (e.g.Sony) VCD & DVD players cannot play VCD burned using CDR.
I think it's something to do with the way CDRs are burned & VCDs for mass production are "stamped".

Normally no problem playback on computers.

Regards.
Old 23rd January 2002   #9
JasonTan

Quote:
Originally posted by Fundee
GOT NO PROBLEM USING NERO HERE.......
Fundee,
can briefly describe how you does it ? Which version of Nero support this Photo VCD ?

Cheers,
Jason
Old 25th January 2002   #10
copland

Quote:
Originally posted by JasonTan

Fundee,
can briefly describe how you does it ? Which version of Nero support this Photo VCD ?

Cheers,
Jason
I am interested to know too.
Old 25th January 2002   #11
kawan

I manage to try out unlead's pictureshow..
but how come some of the pics turn out only the upper 10%.. and blank bottom part??
Old 26th January 2002   #12
Pinoy

Quote:
I manage to try out unlead's pictureshow..
but how come some of the pics turn out only the upper 10%.. and blank bottom part??
Never happened to me... what image resolution are you using? Ulead's site says that the best resolution would be 1280x1024. Give it a try.

Pinoy
Old 26th January 2002   #13
kawan

1024x768
hmm.. I'll try it again..
need more CDR leh.. heheh
Old 26th January 2002   #14
Pinoy

Quote:
1024x768
hmm.. I'll try it again..
need more CDR leh.. heheh
Burn it on CDRWs instead! That is, if your player is CDRW friendly liao.
Old 26th January 2002   #15
kawan

Quote:
Originally posted by Pinoy
Burn it on CDRWs instead! That is, if your player is CDRW friendly liao.

hehehhh..
sound very funny but..

I DON'T HAVE ANY VCD-PLAYER WITH ME!!!!

I just borrow my home owner one.. very troublesome coz they keep it in their room..
sian.

wonder can support CDRW or not leh.. coz mostly cannot leh.
Old 26th January 2002   #16
kawan

I'm sorry for the wrong info I've given

the partly missing display is due to mu faulty CD-Rom..
after I've change a new drive.. it's back to normal.
Closed Thread