Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: Photo VCD ??

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    168

    Default Photo VCD ??

    anyone tried to make one b4?

    I've tried using the NERO 5.5.5.6 with the imation CDR media
    and it wouln't work in VCD player..

    any better s/w or media to recomend??

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    12,938

    Default

    I believe PhotoCD is VCD 2.0 format. Not all VCD players could play it.
    Check out my wildlife pics at www.instagram.com/conrad_nature

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    ClubSNAP East
    Posts
    1,702

    Default

    Try Ulead's Picture Show. Been playing with it for quite some time now. Great piece of software.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    168

    Default

    Originally posted by Pinoy
    Try Ulead's Picture Show. Been playing with it for quite some time now. Great piece of software.
    can the VCD play in a VCD player?
    or have to use DVD??

    becoz it say "play on all standard DVD player"..

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    ClubSNAP East
    Posts
    1,702

    Default

    Originally posted by kawan
    can the VCD play in a VCD player?
    or have to use DVD??

    becoz it say "play on all standard DVD player"..
    Sure. I've played it on my Pioneer DVD player and Philips VCD Player as well.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Pasir Ris, Singapore
    Posts
    274

    Default

    nero can do it make vcd format but burn at a slower rate works better

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    UP NORTH
    Posts
    727

    Default

    GOT NO PROBLEM USING NERO HERE.......

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    S'pore, AMK
    Posts
    151

    Default

    Hi,

    I understand certain models of famous brands' (e.g.Sony) VCD & DVD players cannot play VCD burned using CDR.
    I think it's something to do with the way CDRs are burned & VCDs for mass production are "stamped".

    Normally no problem playback on computers.

    Regards.

  9. #9
    Member JasonTan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    South Westesn Sg
    Posts
    113

    Default

    Originally posted by Fundee
    GOT NO PROBLEM USING NERO HERE.......
    Fundee,
    can briefly describe how you does it ? Which version of Nero support this Photo VCD ?

    Cheers,
    Jason

  10. #10

    Default

    Originally posted by JasonTan


    Fundee,
    can briefly describe how you does it ? Which version of Nero support this Photo VCD ?

    Cheers,
    Jason
    I am interested to know too.

  11. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    168

    Default

    I manage to try out unlead's pictureshow..
    but how come some of the pics turn out only the upper 10%.. and blank bottom part??

  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    ClubSNAP East
    Posts
    1,702

    Default

    Originally posted by kawan
    I manage to try out unlead's pictureshow..
    but how come some of the pics turn out only the upper 10%.. and blank bottom part??
    Never happened to me... what image resolution are you using? Ulead's site says that the best resolution would be 1280x1024. Give it a try.

    Regards,

    Pinoy

  13. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    168

    Default

    1024x768
    hmm.. I'll try it again..
    need more CDR leh.. heheh

  14. #14
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    ClubSNAP East
    Posts
    1,702

    Default

    Originally posted by kawan
    1024x768
    hmm.. I'll try it again..
    need more CDR leh.. heheh
    Burn it on CDRWs instead! That is, if your player is CDRW friendly liao.

  15. #15
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    168

    Default

    Originally posted by Pinoy
    Burn it on CDRWs instead! That is, if your player is CDRW friendly liao.

    hehehhh..
    sound very funny but..

    I DON'T HAVE ANY VCD-PLAYER WITH ME!!!!

    I just borrow my home owner one.. very troublesome coz they keep it in their room..
    sian.

    wonder can support CDRW or not leh.. coz mostly cannot leh.

  16. #16
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    168

    Default

    I'm sorry for the wrong info I've given

    the partly missing display is due to mu faulty CD-Rom..
    after I've change a new drive.. it's back to normal.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •