Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Anybody using a HP PDA?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    We, the Citizens of Singapore
    Posts
    133

    Default Anybody using a HP PDA?

    Anyone using a HP PDA?
    I have problems synchronizing all my items fr PDA to my desktop?
    (eg. some calendar items in my PDA does not get sync over to my MS Outlook's calendar)

    help help!!

  2. #2
    Senior Member felixcat8888's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    8,865

    Default Re: Anybody using a HP PDA?

    Is that the only PC you sync to?

    Try this:
    do a soft reset by taking your stylus and poking the reset hole at the bottom of the PDA.

    Normally works.

    I do that sometimes to my HP IPAQ 6818

    Cheers...

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    We, the Citizens of Singapore
    Posts
    133

    Default Re: Anybody using a HP PDA?

    Quote Originally Posted by felixcat8888 View Post
    Is that the only PC you sync to?

    Try this:
    do a soft reset by taking your stylus and poking the reset hole at the bottom of the PDA.

    Normally works.

    I do that sometimes to my HP IPAQ 6818

    Cheers...
    Ya I only sync to this pc. any issues with this?

    soft reset when it's connected to my pc, or when not?
    I juz did a soft reset when it's connected, but it still does not sync thru ley

    the frustrating thing is, ALL calendar entries before May'06 is sync-ed
    ALL entries, except for those I've put recurring events, does not get sync
    However if I add in new entries in my pc, it does sync thru to my PDA

    *pulls hair*

  4. #4
    Moderator John Teoh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Tampines, Singapore, Singapore
    Posts
    2,059

    Default Re: Anybody using a HP PDA?

    What PDA and what version of Activesync you using?

  5. #5
    Senior Member felixcat8888's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    8,865

    Default Re: Anybody using a HP PDA?

    Quote Originally Posted by cindy33 View Post
    Ya I only sync to this pc. any issues with this?

    soft reset when it's connected to my pc, or when not?
    I juz did a soft reset when it's connected, but it still does not sync thru ley

    Dun connect and do reset

    the frustrating thing is, ALL calendar entries before May'06 is sync-ed
    ALL entries, except for those I've put recurring events, does not get sync
    However if I add in new entries in my pc, it does sync thru to my PDA

    What version of MS Activesync are you using? Update to the latest.

    *pulls hair*
    Cannot pull hair. This is just MS...

  6. #6

    Default Re: Anybody using a HP PDA?

    did you set the filter under options/calender/settings on you activesync?

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    We, the Citizens of Singapore
    Posts
    133

    Default Re: Anybody using a HP PDA?

    Quote Originally Posted by John Teoh View Post
    What PDA and what version of Activesync you using?
    Mine is IPAQ 2490 (shd be)
    Activesync Version 4.0.0

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    We, the Citizens of Singapore
    Posts
    133

    Default Re: Anybody using a HP PDA?

    Quote Originally Posted by fz30_user View Post
    did you set the filter under options/calender/settings on you activesync?
    i suspect its this thing
    cos i tried to chk my 'edit file conversion settings', noted that part under sync to pc, my calendar option is not checked
    but i cnt seem to be able to check this option

  9. #9
    Moderator John Teoh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Tampines, Singapore, Singapore
    Posts
    2,059

    Default Re: Anybody using a HP PDA?

    Quote Originally Posted by cindy33 View Post
    i suspect its this thing
    cos i tried to chk my 'edit file conversion settings', noted that part under sync to pc, my calendar option is not checked
    but i cnt seem to be able to check this option
    "Edit file conversion setting" is to change the file extension. Like in pocket excel, by default files are saved in *.pxl. Desktop Excel does not known this format so you need the file conversation to change it to *.xls.

    Might want to try to upgrade to AS 4.2 to see if it overcomes this problem.

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Dry cabinet!
    Posts
    1,761

    Default Re: Anybody using a HP PDA?

    not sure for HP.
    But using Sony Ericsson, there I tick the Calander so as to sync it, then change the settings, allows me to choose to sync before & after certain period, all events after certain date or something like that etc.
    I believe, its similar, got to choose some settings

  11. #11
    Senior Member felixcat8888's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    8,865

    Default Re: Anybody using a HP PDA?

    Quote Originally Posted by gryphon View Post
    not sure for HP.
    But using Sony Ericsson, there I tick the Calander so as to sync it, then change the settings, allows me to choose to sync before & after certain period, all events after certain date or something like that etc.
    I believe, its similar, got to choose some settings
    SE's sync is simpler to use than HP's. Connect to Activesync then change the settings to see.

  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    We, the Citizens of Singapore
    Posts
    133

    Default Re: Anybody using a HP PDA?

    hey thanks all the folks here for the recommendations.
    I'll go try download V4.2 and see how
    have been verrrry busy tis few days, din get time to go try out this suggestion

    tks tks!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •