Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Usergroup Discussions > Alternative Photography

Alternative Photography Toy cameras, pinhole, panoramic and other forms of alternative photography.

Old 11th June 2007   #1
TrailsofLife

Default Pick of the month?

Stealing the idea from LomoTW, I'm thinking of doing a "Pick of the month" to be stickied in this forum. But I'll need a group of maybe 3 people to select the 12-18 shots posted here within a month. Also need someone from within the group of 3 to do a Lomo wall kinda collage.

Then I'll help you all stickied it for people to see. something like this:http://lomotw.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=5538

My only worry is the frequency of posting pix is abit low.

Any volunteer?

Max 2.8

Last edited by TrailsofLife; 11th June 2007 at 08:30 PM.
Old 11th June 2007   #2
vortex

Default Re: Pick of the month?

sounds cool
Old 11th June 2007   #3
TrailsofLife

Originally Posted by vortex View Post
sounds cool
You volunteer as one of the people who select pix or do the lomowall?
Old 11th June 2007   #4
vortex

Originally Posted by Max 2.8 View Post
You volunteer as one of the people who select pix or do the lomowall?
select pix still can...
Old 11th June 2007   #5
TrailsofLife

Simple one lah, just join them together like a brickwall, no need to put which pix belong to who like LomoTW.

Image size about 800X600 can liao. Nothing fancy. The title, just leave it to me.

How it works:
The 3 people will discuss and select among themselves. They'll be kept anonymous, so they won't kena whack by people. Once they are done, they just PM me the Lomowall, and I paste it up.
Old 12th June 2007   #6
TrailsofLife

!!! No volunteer?!!!

The Singapore attitude come out already issit? Got things to do, all siam?(e.g. MO) but got lobang, all want to join?
Old 12th June 2007   #7
lurgee

relak lah boss..i just read this thread.
been real busy..shifting house and all.
okie..once my stuff settle down i help you out lah.
Old 12th June 2007   #8
muthusalami

i dun understand how it works leh.
Old 12th June 2007   #9
TrailsofLife

Originally Posted by muthusalami View Post
i dun understand how it works leh.
3 people, every month, pick 18 pix that they think is good, make to lomowall kind of collage. give me. Then I post into stickie.

Understand? Singlish enough or not?
Old 12th June 2007   #10
purplesnails

then the pple who pick, who post their own lomo pics also, dun get chance to get picked ah?
Old 12th June 2007   #11
TrailsofLife

Originally Posted by purplesnails View Post
then the pple who pick, who post their own lomo pics also, dun get chance to get picked ah?
there's 3 people, so dun worry, if its good, it'll be picked by the other 2.
Old 12th June 2007   #12
ndroo

!!! No volunteer?!!!

The Singapore attitude come out already issit? Got things to do, all siam?(e.g. MO) but got lobang, all want to join?
I think you should first gauge the interest of those who are willing to really submit/post photos for this pick of the month thingie. Then only try (violently) get some volunteers to do the choosing of the fav photos.
Old 12th June 2007   #13
TrailsofLife

Originally Posted by ndroo View Post
I think you should first gauge the interest of those who are willing to really submit/post photos for this pick of the month thingie. Then only try (violently) get some volunteers to do the choosing of the fav photos.
Pix will be pick from posts in this forum, so need to submit for picking. Not a competition.
Old 12th June 2007   #14
ymmijP13

3 people, every month, pick 18 pix that they think is good, make to lomowall kind of collage. give me. Then I post into stickie.

Understand? Singlish enough or not?
i dun understand how 3 people gonna do 1 wall together.

maybe singlish not good enough. sorry..

Last edited by ymmijP13; 12th June 2007 at 06:13 PM.
Old 12th June 2007   #15
TrailsofLife

Originally Posted by ymmijP13 View Post
read the first post lah. 3 people select. 1 person do.

Stealing the idea from LomoTW, I'm thinking of doing a "Pick of the month" to be stickied in this forum. But I'll need a group of maybe 3 people to select the 12-18 shots posted here within a month. Also need someone from within the group of 3 to do a Lomo wall kinda collage.

Then I'll help you all stickied it for people to see. something like this:http://lomotw.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=5538

My only worry is the frequency of posting pix is abit low.

Any volunteer?

Max 2.8

Last edited by TrailsofLife; 12th June 2007 at 06:14 PM.
Old 12th June 2007   #16
ndroo

Originally Posted by ymmijP13 View Post
1 choose, 1 resize and 1 post lah
Old 12th June 2007   #17
ymmijP13

read the first post lah. 3 people select. 1 person do.
tell u singlish not good liao.
Old 12th June 2007   #18
TrailsofLife

Here's an example, very simple & fast. About 10-15 mins can liao:
Old 12th June 2007   #19
gangeslim

hey tat was pretty good!!
i will try to see if i can do this on mac. if i can i will volunteer to do the collage wall if u want
Old 12th June 2007   #20
TrailsofLife

Originally Posted by gangeslim View Post
hey tat was pretty good!!
i will try to see if i can do this on mac. if i can i will volunteer to do the collage wall if u want
Thanks ganges!