Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Photo Galleries > World of Nature

World of Nature Images of animals taken in the wild, in captivity or of pets in your home.

Old 11th June 2007   #1
jayyquix

Default Birds of Panti Forest

Went to Panti over the weekend and got some of these...

Old 11th June 2007   #2
jayyquix

Default Re: Birds of Panti Forest

Old 11th June 2007   #3
Jesmun18

AWESOME!!!!
Might to share what lens are you using
Sponsored Link
Old 11th June 2007   #4
lightrules

where is Panti forest? is it in Singapore?

time i get one of those 500mm lens
Old 11th June 2007   #5
sharkspin

Nice shots Jay ....you very lucky...your shots not affected by the FAT SCREAMER ....darn got to do something to stop this pesty fat screaming bug/s from Panti....
Old 11th June 2007   #6
jayyquix

Jesmun18..thanks..am using Sigma 500mm F4.5

lightrules..Panti in in Johor

hey sharkspin...hahaha luckily i was not pressing shutter than fat screamer screamed...but her piercing scream made me jumped tho.. :P
Dun care la, we still have our fun. We dun give a hoot about her.
Old 11th June 2007   #7
lightrules

[/quote]

what is this bird?
Looks very strange
It could easily be taken as a plastic bird

love your kingfisher eating gekko shot
Old 11th June 2007   #8
jayyquix

lightrules...dat's my fav plastic toy bird superglued on the branch! hahaha
It's a black-yellow broadbill..very pretty bird!
Old 11th June 2007   #9
princej

Wow!

Most shots with food in their beak... probably all birds in Panti are hungry ha ha.

Thanks for sharing.
Old 11th June 2007   #10
swordman

shots!! 500mm f4.5 without TC? or can TC be added?
Old 11th June 2007   #11
Shootingnear

Hi jayyquix, sharkspin and the others at Panti KF Shooting. Sorry if we offend anyone or your buddies at Panti. Please accept our sincere apologies. Cheers.
Old 12th June 2007   #12
jayyquix

Originally Posted by Shootingnear View Post
Hi jayyquix, sharkspin and the others at Panti KF Shooting. Sorry if we offend anyone or your buddies at Panti. Please accept our sincere apologies. Cheers.
Hi hi...thanks for the note. I guess what's important is for everyone to show respect to one another. If there's a different opinion on certain issues, then we should raise it up and talk about it openly. Then everyone can maintain friendly interaction, enjoy the nature and shooting instead of dealing with hidden agendas and suspicions. Have already passed on your note to the rest.
Old 12th June 2007   #13
broccoli

Originally Posted by lightrules View Post

what is this bird?
Looks very strange
It could easily be taken as a plastic bird

love your kingfisher eating gekko shot
not plastic lah....

it is a Black & Yellow Broadbill

Last edited by broccoli; 12th June 2007 at 09:46 PM.
Old 12th June 2007   #14
broccoli

Originally Posted by swordman View Post
shots!! 500mm f4.5 without TC? or can TC be added?
why not??? TC can be added to any lens.
Old 12th June 2007   #15
broccoli

Quix...paiseh....forgot to coment your photos...

Very nice series!!!!!!

Keep them coming
Old 12th June 2007   #16
broccoli

Originally Posted by sharkspin View Post
Nice shots Jay ....you very lucky...your shots not affected by the FAT SCREAMER ....darn got to do something to stop this pesty fat screaming bug/s from Panti....
sharkspin must be refering to me!!!! nabe!.....
Old 14th June 2007   #17
sharkspin

It was a very inconsiderate and childish act. It is over. Let us all move on. Birding/Bird Photography is only a hobby (for me at least). Lets keep it friendly in future. If there is something to be said, do it properly.
Old 14th June 2007   #18
Shootingnear

Who is childish now, with all the nasty name-calling? We don't care what others are doing and won't like to get involved in any particular group politicking. And I am not totally in the wrong. Photography is also a hobby for me. Happy shooting to you and your gang. Cheers.
Old 14th June 2007   #19
sharkspin

Who is childish now, with all the nasty name-calling? We don't care what others are doing and won't like to get involved in any particular group politicking. And I am not totally in the wrong. Photography is also a hobby for me. Happy shooting to you and your gang. Cheers.
Very Wu Liao
Old 14th June 2007   #20
sharkspin

alamak, I forgot to ask...are you admitting to being irresponsible and childish....coz we never mentioned anyone in particular! if you are...kudos to you.

one more thing...it is not "your gang"...we call it "Shooting Kakis or Buddies" but I guess these are simple pleasures in life that is beyond your understanding