Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Usergroup Discussions > Alternative Photography

Alternative Photography Toy cameras, pinhole, panoramic and other forms of alternative photography.

Old 24th May 2007   #1
purplesnails

Default abnormal colours: is it..?

hey guys, i recently dug out some toy cam i had since i was a kid, n took it ard before i left for sydney. i just used normal 35mm film, Kodak Gold, ISO 200, and normal processing. i was just wondering if the colour looks a little abnormal to you guys. cos it does for me, some parts. i only know tt the picture blurs pretty strongly at the edges, cos of the wide angle (28mm). is it the film, my camera, or.. my eyes?

(excuse the poor scanning - the person who developed them and scanned them for me back home is kinda technologically-impaired.)

thanks!

Last edited by purplesnails; 24th May 2007 at 10:24 PM.
Old 24th May 2007   #2
ndroo

Default Re: abnormal colours: is it..?

These are neat! Wish I had toy cams when I was a kid ... haiksz!
Old 24th May 2007   #3
muthusalami

looks fine to me leh.
Sponsored Link
Old 24th May 2007   #4
purplesnails

haha thanks, didnt think too much of them, but somehow the colours made me like them.. :] hm. i got the cam as a book prize or sth. it says 'BOOKAZINES' on the front. i never used it cos i thought it didnt work. i kept thinking to myself, 'there's no battery hole! where does the battery go?! it cant work!'

im older now. i know better.
Old 24th May 2007   #5
purplesnails

Originally Posted by muthusalami View Post
looks fine to me leh.
heh. must be my eyes then.

Last edited by purplesnails; 24th May 2007 at 10:25 PM.
Old 24th May 2007   #6
muthusalami

Originally Posted by purplesnails View Post
haha thanks, didnt think too much of them, but somehow the colours made me like them.. :] hm. i got the cam as a book prize or sth. it says 'BOOKAZINES' on the front. i never used it cos i thought it didnt work. i kept thinking to myself, 'there's no battery hole! where does the battery go?! it cant work!'

im older now. i know better.
LOL HAHAHAHA!
Old 24th May 2007   #7
michaelkecil

i love the tones!
when was that? in the 90s?
Old 24th May 2007   #8
TrailsofLife

The colors looks cool, as in blueish tint. Could be the film. The blur edges could be the lens, must be made of plastic and uncoated lah...

Nice colours, by the way...I like
Old 25th May 2007   #9
purplesnails

Originally Posted by michaelkecil View Post
i love the tones!
when was that? in the 90s?
hhahahhahaha NO!! they were taken only in february 2007!! heh but yeh they gave me that feel too.. :]

Originally Posted by Max 2.8 View Post
The colors looks cool, as in blueish tint. Could be the film. The blur edges could be the lens, must be made of plastic and uncoated lah...

Nice colours, by the way...I like
haha thanks. :]
yeh the cam was just this plastic thing i chucked into a cupboard since i was in pri5. like i said before, i thought they gave me a toy, cos there was no battery compartment!! and no flash! i always thought a camera needed those to work..

phew ok my eyes are still ok. all's good.
Old 25th May 2007   #10
Barracudas

2nd pic looks like toy set~!!
I wanna play!
Old 25th May 2007   #11
TrailsofLife

What camera is it? he he....
Old 25th May 2007   #12
Barracudas

Old 'toy' camera with some funny brand
Very common in those days mah

Made me remember the coca-cola cameras (why didn't I keep~)
Old 25th May 2007   #13
TrailsofLife

I kay poh lah...can?
Old 25th May 2007   #14
purplesnails

Originally Posted by Barracudas View Post
2nd pic looks like toy set~!!
I wanna play!
Originally Posted by Barracudas View Post
Old 'toy' camera with some funny brand
Very common in those days mah

Made me remember the coca-cola cameras (why didn't I keep~)
haha yeh looks like train set.. think it's the wide angle and being on a bus on the bridge over the tracks tt kinda gave me this picture also.

anyway, the coke cam, you mean the one in this thread? http://forums.clubsnap.com/showthread.php?t=236973 (scroll downdowndown..)

What camera is it? he he....
HAHA!! max, i was just wondering if you were gonna ask or not, and you did!! hahaha. i took picture for you. ;]

see i wasnt kidding abt the bookazines lor.. last time like to write compo so much till i won this lor. haha.
Old 25th May 2007   #15
TrailsofLife

Originally Posted by purplesnails View Post
haha yeh looks like train set.. think it's the wide angle and being on a bus on the bridge over the tracks tt kinda gave me this picture also.

anyway, the coke cam, you mean the one in this thread? http://forums.clubsnap.com/showthread.php?t=236973 (scroll downdowndown..)

HAHA!! max, i was just wondering if you were gonna ask or not, and you did!! hahaha. i took picture for you. ;]

see i wasnt kidding abt the bookazines lor.. last time like to write compo so much till i won this lor. haha.

Thanks!
Old 25th May 2007   #16
nightwolf75

the pics look fine with me.

the blurring looks like vignetting. then again, wat is a toy cam without vignetting?
Old 25th May 2007   #17
michaelkecil

are you selling?
he he he
Old 25th May 2007   #18
TrailsofLife

are you selling?
he he he
It looked like the camera model kit Perly is selling, you want can go check it out. S$40!
Old 25th May 2007   #19
purplesnails

are you selling?
he he he
haha sorry, but nope! find it quite a treasure tt didnt even cost me anything!!

It looked like the camera model kit Perly is selling, you want can go check it out. S$40!
HEY it DOES look like tt one!! haha. will be interesting to construct one of ur own.. ;] 40bucks is ex for diy set?
Closed Thread