Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Usergroup Discussions > Alternative Photography

Alternative Photography Toy cameras, pinhole, panoramic and other forms of alternative photography.

Old 24th May 2007   #1
Barracudas

Default The things I would do for some Poison...

Was anxious to try out the neighbourhood photo shop's claim at cross-processing service...

So I took a bicycle ride to the local dam and went on a 'solo-photo-taker' outing

I tried two films.
One is the Kodak E100VS (slides) and one is Kodak Max Versatility 400 film (anyhow buy from watson in a box of 3 rolls for $10~)

Pictures -
Too hectic to upload here and there. Is it possible to proceed Here to see?

Do give me some comments
But, don't laff hor, I am a newbie at photography
Old 24th May 2007   #2
feimao07

Default Re: The things I would do for some Poison...

nice shots!

all x-pro?
Old 24th May 2007   #3
Barracudas

Thanks~!

Wow.. I tot I'm the only nite owl around~
Feimao so fast see finished already

The last four shots are from normal film so not x-pro.

I find the Kodax Max's descriptions interesting though. It can take conditions like bright, flash, action and low light with its 400 speed film.

Last edited by Barracudas; 24th May 2007 at 04:32 PM.
Sponsored Link
Old 24th May 2007   #4
feimao07

Originally Posted by Barracudas View Post
Thanks~!

Wow.. I tot I'm the only nite owl around~
Feimao so fast see finished already

The last three shots are from normal film so not x-pro.

I find the Kodax Max's descriptions interesting though. It can take conditions like bright, flash, action and low light with its 400 speed film.
ohhh...i'm watchin' soccer earlier on...

icic...btw...i liked #7 n #9...
Old 24th May 2007   #5
ndroo

Yeah, good stuffs You must be havin lots of fun now

But, don't laff hor, I am a newbie at photography
Liar!
Old 24th May 2007   #6
doUbleCHIN

I am laughing really hard now... U have raised very high standards for newbie.

Great use of Lomo cam...... Your new "pet" should be happy to have you as the owner.
Old 24th May 2007   #7
Barracudas

Originally Posted by ndroo View Post
Yeah, good stuffs You must be havin lots of fun now

Liar!
Really! Got my first camera two months ago in March.

Funny thing is, I actually started off with bringing it underwater,
then realised taking pictures on land also very fun lor ,
at least that kept me from slacking at home during off days =PPP

Last edited by Barracudas; 24th May 2007 at 01:57 PM.
Old 24th May 2007   #8
iboey

where is the neighbourhood shop and how much it charges per roll of xpro ?
Old 24th May 2007   #9
TrailsofLife

Cool!
Old 24th May 2007   #10
Barracudas

Originally Posted by iboey View Post
where is the neighbourhood shop and how much it charges per roll of xpro ?
Yishun
$3 for processing (same for normal or cross-pro)
4R - $0.30/pc

I'll tell where if ya ask nicely
Old 24th May 2007   #11
feimao07

I'll tell where if ya ask nicely
Old 24th May 2007   #12
muthusalami

nice leh
Old 24th May 2007   #13
coklat

v nice! cmon tell us where? pls dont tell me i need to kiss u first...
Old 24th May 2007   #14
casey4355

Originally Posted by coklat View Post
tats it. thanks to u, we shall now neber noe where the place is.
Old 24th May 2007   #15
TrailsofLife

Originally Posted by coklat View Post
Originally Posted by casey4355 View Post
tats it. thanks to u, we shall now neber noe where the place is.
Oi, Oi, Oi. No funny business here hor
Old 24th May 2007   #16
Barracudas

Okay! Okay!!!!!
I will tell you plus provide map if you DON'T do that.
Please! It's giving me daymares already.

Update: Just found out coklat thought I'm a dude...
Wahahahaha~~~~~!!!!!!!

Last edited by Barracudas; 24th May 2007 at 04:47 PM.
Old 19th June 2007   #17
Barracudas

Exclamation Re: The things I would do for some Poison...

Just a quick announcement:

The photo shop beside Yishun MRT no longer provide photo developing service liao.
Yesterday went there and was horrified when I learn that my cross-pro pleasure is to be denied.
Now they only selling IT products.

Sigh...

Have to travel far far long long to cross pro my pictures liao

Last edited by Barracudas; 19th June 2007 at 09:56 PM.
Old 19th June 2007   #18
freakingloving

which lomo you using? (: then where u xpro now? (:
Old 19th June 2007   #19
yunyi1510

Did you try the photo shop at yishun community library there?
Im not sure if it provides xpro service though.
Old 20th June 2007   #20
Barracudas

Thanks Yunyi1510!

Will try~

Anything for cross-pro that is near my place
Closed Thread