Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Usergroup Discussions > Alternative Photography

Alternative Photography Toy cameras, pinhole, panoramic and other forms of alternative photography.

Old 17th May 2007   #1
lurgee

Talking [Horizon] : To Phuket I go!

Just to share some old ones from my Phuket trip.

Horizon 202.
Kodak Ultra Colour 200.

#1 In the mrt on the way to the airport

#2 Changi

#3 Patong Beach

#4 Patong Beach

#5 Beach Babes!
Old 17th May 2007   #2
lurgee

Talking Re: [Horizon] : To Phuket I go!

Horizon 202.
Kodak Ultra Colour 200.

#6 Dog on beach

#7 Beach chairs

#8 Beach chairs

#9 Nice blue skies

#10 Bikes

Enjoy!
Old 17th May 2007   #3
vortex

Default Re: [Horizon] : To Phuket I go!

nice! love em all!
Sponsored Link
Old 17th May 2007   #4
lurgee

Originally Posted by vortex View Post
nice! love em all!
thanks
i need a holiday..ha.
Old 17th May 2007   #5
TrailsofLife

Nice nice!
Old 17th May 2007   #6
Big Kahuna

your pano shots are very special and nice...I like the color too
Old 17th May 2007   #7
lurgee

Originally Posted by Max 2.8 View Post
Nice nice!
Thanks Max.

Originally Posted by Big Kahuna View Post
your pano shots are very special and nice...I like the color too
Thank you
Ya, the colour not bad but I dun think Kodak makes that film now. It's not avaliable here if im not wrong. Anyway, the blue skies there so much nicer. U see the Changi pic the sky. *ack*
Old 17th May 2007   #8
ndroo

Horizon rox! These are way cool!
Old 17th May 2007   #9
feimao07

nice series bro...#5 is !
Old 17th May 2007   #10
muthusalami

nice! i like the view of the beach esp the sky!
Old 17th May 2007   #11
nightwolf75

nice series... dang. waiting for my GST rebate to come in ... then to evilbay i go!
Old 18th May 2007   #12
lurgee

Originally Posted by ndroo View Post
Horizon rox! These are way cool!
Yeah it rox! Thanks

Originally Posted by feimao07 View Post
nice series bro...#5 is
Thank you. Haha..#5 ah..

Originally Posted by muthusalami View Post
nice! i like the view of the beach esp the sky!
Ya..so nice the sky!

Originally Posted by nightwolf75 View Post
nice series... dang. waiting for my GST rebate to come in ... then to evilbay i go!
Thanks..eh..now can go evilbay and get it 1st mah..rebate come in just nice cover back. Hehe.
Old 18th May 2007   #13
justinlau92

Nice Nice !!! 2 Thumbs up !!! BTW, how did u get the pics done like as in ask the ppl at the lab to do a special cut for ur pano pics or something else ??? Wondering as i going to do Pano Holga quite soon...
Old 18th May 2007   #14
nightwolf75

Originally Posted by justinlau92 View Post
Nice Nice !!! 2 Thumbs up !!! BTW, how did u get the pics done like as in ask the ppl at the lab to do a special cut for ur pano pics or something else ??? Wondering as i going to do Pano Holga quite soon...
u mean u want to develop prints from the negatives? most shops will specially cut it for u, at additional costs.

eh.. pano holga is not exactly a true pano camera. wat it has is a mask so that there are 2 black bands on the top and bottom of ur negs to simulate a pano crop. the horizon 202 is a true pano camera as it takes the pic across 2 (IIRC) negatives in full. i have the holga pano mask.
Old 18th May 2007   #15
lurgee

Originally Posted by justinlau92 View Post
thanks! i just ask the lab guy to careful when cutting..must remind him when sending it there..den ill take it home and scan it myself. normally it's just cut into 2 pano exposures per strip.

Originally Posted by nightwolf75 View Post
u mean u want to develop prints from the negatives? most shops will specially cut it for u, at additional costs.

eh.. pano holga is not exactly a true pano camera. wat it has is a mask so that there are 2 black bands on the top and bottom of ur negs to simulate a pano crop. the horizon 202 is a true pano camera as it takes the pic across 2 (IIRC) negatives in full. i have the holga pano mask.
hmm..normally the lab will try to scan if it can and then print it for you but it'll cost extra cos it's more work for them..so ya you're rite about the additional costs.

there's another way to do pano holga. heh. play abit of cheat. i tried 1 roll before..will try to post it up soon. the horizon takes the pic across about 1.5 frames lah. one roll normally about 22-24 frames of pano.
Old 4th July 2007   #16
Verticoastro

GOod series but, I like no 6 the best..
Old 4th July 2007   #17
jungsangchoe

is it me or wad coz everytime there is a nice cute puppy at the beach haha

love #3 best :P
Old 4th July 2007   #18
Big Kahuna

Btw for #5...erm...did the girls mind when you shoot at that angle? Or you did get thei permission before hand?
Old 4th July 2007   #19
iboey

Originally Posted by lurgee View Post
thanks
i need a holiday..ha.
I need a holiday and a horizon
Old 4th July 2007   #20
purplesnails

swee swee..

all these recent horizon pictures is damn poison lor.. lca, horizon.. bo lui leh..
Closed Thread