Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Equipment Discussions > Canon

Canon Exhilaration Of Sight

Old 24th March 2003   #21
ivor

Ok, I will take note of the 'market push price'...

Quote:
Originally posted by kayin
with 10D at $3099, i would only pay half of that amount for a 2nd hand D60.
Old 24th March 2003   #22
longman

Wait until 20D (Who Know) come out, then u can get D60 at 1/2 10D price.....
Quote:
Originally posted by liuhao
me too. i dun mind paying 2nd hand D60 at half price of 10D too. but who wants to sell at that price? hehz...
Old 24th March 2003   #23
Garion

rncw: Did the Canon guy indicate how much stocks would be released to retailers?

As for me...I'll adopt a "wait and see" attitude first....wanna see the first buyers' feedback on it 1st....since that so many users reported probs wif it...
Sponsored Link
Old 24th March 2003   #24
Wai

hope the street price will be less than 2.7k
Old 24th March 2003   #25
ivor

Walked around some major camera shops... none of them can confirm when is the price nor the stock of the Canon 10D body be out...

Some of them doesn't even know about its launch today or something...

Is it really coming then...?? Am now wait by my mobile for the confirm new and price...
Old 24th March 2003   #26
Wai

i tot the launch will be together with the A70 & S50 on April 1

anyway....possible to have a MO?
Old 24th March 2003   #27
longman

MO for 10D
Old 24th March 2003   #28
Wai

Quote:
Originally posted by longman
MO for 10D
why not? if the retailer here have enough stock and willing to give a good price??

u can easily find 5-10 potential buyers here
Old 24th March 2003   #29
longman

Old 24th March 2003   #30
trendmatrix

Quote:
Originally posted by Wai
why not? if the retailer here have enough stock and willing to give a good price??

u can easily find 5-10 potential buyers here
IF got MO, i quite interested.....
Old 24th March 2003   #31
AstralPrue

I'm also interested in MO...
Old 24th March 2003   #32
sehsuan

Quote:
Originally posted by binbeto
Dun be sad.. It is almost 1K cheaper than D60 when it is launched, right?
wow, that means when the D60 first came out it was around 4K?!?
Old 24th March 2003   #33
rubric

Default Hot info

From well-known camera shop at Funan Centre! D10 coming tomorrow afternoon, around 3pm. Only 10 units for all of Singapore. Can you believe that!
Old 24th March 2003   #34
Wai

Default Re: Hot info

Quote:
Originally posted by rubric
From well-known camera shop at Funan Centre! D10 coming tomorrow afternoon, around 3pm. Only 10 units for all of Singapore. Can you believe that!

all reserved liao is it?

if not, i am going to queue outside the shop with my CC immediately after school at 12

btw...any confirmation abt the price?
Old 24th March 2003   #35
sehsuan

Quote:
uh... i'll opt to wait for a production unit review first, since that's the case...

no point hurry, hurry, buy then flurry flurry...
Old 24th March 2003   #36
Wai

Default Re: Re: Hot info

Quote:
Originally posted by sehsuan
uh... i'll opt to wait for a production unit review first, since that's the case...

no point hurry, hurry, buy then flurry flurry...
huh? u also getting one?
Old 24th March 2003   #37
rubric

Default Re: Re: Hot info

Quote:
Originally posted by Wai

all reserved liao is it?

if not, i am going to queue outside the shop with my CC immediately after school at 12

btw...any confirmation abt the price?
Of course all reserved liao. Price is expected to be greater than $2500 but less than $3000, but still not confirmed leh.
Old 24th March 2003   #38
sehsuan

Default Re: Re: Re: Hot info

Quote:
Originally posted by Wai
huh? u also getting one?
no la, instead of a snake-charming act, i will be performing a dad-charming act at home...

my dad's only gripe is that DSLR/SLRs don't come with lenses. LOL
Old 24th March 2003   #39
Adam Goi
ClubSNAP Idol

I'd love to hear the feedbacks, especially from those who owns a D30, D60 or Elan 7, i.e. EOS 30!

Please keep us informed!
Old 24th March 2003   #40
trendmatrix

Quote:
What!!! only 10 units?????????????
Closed Thread