Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Equipment Discussions > Fujifilm

Old 4th May 2007   #1
Incastasman

Default S3pro firmware update

Hmmm dunno when will fuji come out wif a new firmware updates for S3pro??
Have they forgotten dat there r still many S3pro user here??
Old 5th May 2007   #2
Cheesecake

Default Re: S3pro firmware update

sell ur S3Pro and get an S5Pro.

if i'm not wrong, S3Pro is discontinued.
Old 5th May 2007   #3
Witness

whats wrong with the current firmware?
hahah
Sponsored Link
Old 5th May 2007   #4
madmacs

last available firmware is 2.18 right? i wish they would release the firmware that goes with buffer upgrade so can wake the s3 using vertical shutter release.
Old 7th May 2007   #5
Sausage

Does this mean that the buffer space is there but is not accessible by the current firmware?
Old 7th May 2007   #6
madmacs

Originally Posted by Sausage View Post
Does this mean that the buffer space is there but is not accessible by the current firmware?
erm..no. you need to send your s3 to upgrade the buffer and you get the new firmware at the same time. for the rest of us without the buffer upgrade, we are stuck with firmware 2.18.
Old 7th May 2007   #7
Incastasman

Originally Posted by Cheesecake View Post
sell ur S3Pro and get an S5Pro.

if i'm not wrong, S3Pro is discontinued.

haha..too bad..im very use to v.grip liao..less setting, less headache..
Old 7th May 2007   #8
Incastasman

Originally Posted by Witness View Post
whats wrong with the current firmware?
hahah
hehe..nottin wrong.. jus update for fun..
Old 7th May 2007   #9
Incastasman

Originally Posted by madmacs View Post
last available firmware is 2.18 right? i wish they would release the firmware that goes with buffer upgrade so can wake the s3 using vertical shutter release.
ya..correct.. i wish too.. the buffer upgrade is sooo EX..haiz..
Old 7th May 2007   #10
madmacs

Originally Posted by Incastasman View Post
ya..correct.. i wish too.. the buffer upgrade is sooo EX..haiz..
hehe..anyone good friends with the fuji ppl? see can get the firmware that comes with buffer upgrade
Old 9th May 2007   #11
Incastasman

hehe..anyone good friends with the fuji ppl? see can get the firmware that comes with buffer upgrade

hehe idea..
Old 9th May 2007   #12
Azure

Do you really need the buffer upgrade? For the price, it doesn't seem worth it.
Old 9th May 2007   #13
madmacs

Originally Posted by Azure View Post
Do you really need the buffer upgrade? For the price, it doesn't seem worth it.
no..not the buffer upgrade. just want the firmware that comes with the upgrade
Old 9th May 2007   #14
Azure

no..not the buffer upgrade. just want the firmware that comes with the upgrade
ic.

It isn't available for download? I've stopped using the S3 Pro, though when I did, I did not really bother to upgrade the firmware. Anyway Fuji did it for me whenever I sent them in for servicing/cleaning.
Old 9th May 2007   #15
madmacs

ic.

It isn't available for download? I've stopped using the S3 Pro, though when I did, I did not really bother to upgrade the firmware. Anyway Fuji did it for me whenever I sent them in for servicing/cleaning.
latest available is 2.18. the one that comes with the buffer upgrade enables "wakeup" by vertical shutter release.
Old 9th May 2007   #16
Azure

latest available is 2.18. the one that comes with the buffer upgrade enables "wakeup" by vertical shutter release.
that is interesting... Maybe I'll go kaypoh around Fuji.
Old 9th May 2007   #17
madmacs

that is interesting... Maybe I'll go kaypoh around Fuji.
hehe..ok ok.
Old 10th May 2007   #18
Sausage

If the firmware really can wake on vertical release it's worth hunting for.. wonder why they don't just release it on their website.
Old 10th May 2007   #19
madmacs

see this thread for more info. the firmware version appears to be 2.33.
Old 11th May 2007   #20
Witness

eh...dun mind me...whats wake up by verticle shutter release?
Closed Thread