Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: Liquifying problems @cs2

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    The Land of the Free
    Posts
    68

    Post Liquifying problems @cs2

    hi to all

    no problem previously when i use liquify at cs2
    but now having problems with it. its not liquifying.

    can anyone of u veteran advised me on wat to do?

    tango yankee

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    http://esmondng.com
    Posts
    305

    Default Re: Liquifying problems @cs2

    juz a tot:
    "are u on the right layer?"

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    The Land of the Free
    Posts
    68

    Default Re: Liquifying problems @cs2

    im at the right layer

  4. #4

    Default Re: Liquifying problems @cs2

    Restart PS. Else, reinstall it.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    The Land of the Free
    Posts
    68

    Default Re: Liquifying problems @cs2

    Quote Originally Posted by Shedinja View Post
    hi to all

    no problem previously when i use liquify at cs2
    but now having problems with it. its not liquifying.

    can anyone of u veteran advised me on wat to do?

    tango yankee
    Any advised.,,

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Dreamy Nikon Land
    Posts
    2,874

    Default Re: Liquifying problems @cs2

    Not Enuff info.

    Just like, I can't start my computer! Help!

    Of course cannot help you cos that is not enuff info.
    Andy Ang :lovegrin: - "A Photo speaks a thousand words. Have you spoken today?"
    APAD | Blog

  7. #7

    Default Re: Liquifying problems @cs2

    for a start, you might like to tell us the file size of your image, and at which exact step does liquify not work for you (does your computer hang?)

    Quote Originally Posted by Shedinja View Post
    Any advised.,,

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Dreamy Nikon Land
    Posts
    2,874

    Default Re: Liquifying problems @cs2

    Is the button grey-ed out? Or click but not responding.
    Andy Ang :lovegrin: - "A Photo speaks a thousand words. Have you spoken today?"
    APAD | Blog

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    The Land of the Free
    Posts
    68

    Default Re: Liquifying problems @cs2

    k.. info coming.. My file size 45.68mb. its not responding.. when i drag the forward warp tool, usally it will warp but since 2days ago it simply stop liquify.. sometime the computer prompt insuffient of rams. wat should i do??

  10. #10

    Default Re: Liquifying problems @cs2

    Check if you have installed anything extra since 2 days ago. It is taking up unncessary physical memory. Try liquifying a small JPG file to see if it works.

  11. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Dreamy Nikon Land
    Posts
    2,874

    Default Re: Liquifying problems @cs2

    Use the marquee to set the area you want to liquidfy + a little excess, then click liquidfy.
    This will lessen a lot on the load.
    Andy Ang :lovegrin: - "A Photo speaks a thousand words. Have you spoken today?"
    APAD | Blog

  12. #12

    Default Re: Liquifying problems @cs2

    go to your scratch disk location and delete any file called Photoshop TempXXXXXX where X represents a number (eg Photoshop Temp123456)... this should clear any scratch files that might have accumulated due to one reason or another (they are usually cleared when you exit photoshop)...

  13. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    The Land of the Free
    Posts
    68

    Default Re: Liquifying problems @cs2

    Quote Originally Posted by theRBK View Post
    go to your scratch disk location and delete any file called Photoshop TempXXXXXX where X represents a number (eg Photoshop Temp123456)... this should clear any scratch files that might have accumulated due to one reason or another (they are usually cleared when you exit photoshop)...
    so where does it located??

  14. #14

    Default Re: Liquifying problems @cs2

    are you working in 8 bit/channel? Almost sounds like you are working in 16 bit/channel.

  15. #15

    Default Re: Liquifying problems @cs2

    Make a selection before liquifying?

  16. #16
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    http://esmondng.com
    Posts
    305

    Default Re: Liquifying problems @cs2

    Quote Originally Posted by Shedinja View Post
    k.. info coming.. My file size 45.68mb. its not responding.. when i drag the forward warp tool, usally it will warp but since 2days ago it simply stop liquify.. sometime the computer prompt insuffient of rams. wat should i do??
    hehe i think it says the problem exactly le.
    42mb pic is quite a very BIG file. and filters in ps need alot of RAM. esp. the liquify.
    think u can still use it wif a smaller file to juz test but if u wanna edit the 42mb file, no choice u gotta increase your RAM le.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •