![]() |
|
|||||||
| FAQs and Feedback Frequently Asked Questions are kept in here. You can also feedback on the site/forum and suggest new ideas. |
|
|
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
|
#2 |
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: in your mind
Posts: 19,351
|
And what the heck is Panicalia?
I've never heard of it in my entire life, and google doesn't turn up anything on it, except for that silly ripoff page? =D |
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
New Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 48
|
lol. Panic is a well-known software company that makes Mac stuff (Transmit is the best ever FTP client btw). 'Panicalia' is merely a play on the word. you know, like 'memorabilia'.
the icon in question here is Audion. it's an old MP3 player of sorts by Panic. it's not in development anymore and is now available free of charge. check out the icon and you'll notice that it's a blatant ripoff. http://www.panic.com/audion/ anyway, it's no big deal. it doesn't look as if Panic minds! Last edited by mordecai; 24th April 2007 at 05:34 PM. |
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
New Member
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 29
|
LOL interesting find.
![]() |
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: West
Posts: 265
|
I just find it interesting that photographers who talk in the forums to great extents about copyrights and stuff, do not mind having a ripped off icon right on the front page. Ironic aye.
|
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,312
|
We are looking into it. Thanks for informing us.
|
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,312
|
Its fixed. Thanks for helping us to spot that.
|
|
|
|
|
#8 |
|
Member
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 996
|
Where was the ripped-off icon located before it was fixed?
|
|
|
|
|
#9 |
|
Moderator
Join Date: May 2004
Location: ClubSNAP
Posts: 5,552
|
well. at first CS logo was mistaken for a OSIM logo... so now.. its being critic for being a copy ?
well.. i would be very interested to see the one "whom we copied" too.... ![]()
__________________
blog. http://blog.touchstudios.com.sg |
|
|
|
|
#10 |
|
New Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 48
|
no, it's not the CS logo..it's this one:
![]() |
|
|
|
|
#11 |
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Eastern Singapore
Posts: 2,061
|
note that the offending icon still appears if you enter the CS page via .com instead of .org.... http://clubsnap.com/
__________________
5DII, 7D, 17-40 F4L, 24-70 F2.8L, 50 F1.4, 70-200 F4L IS, 300 F4L IS, Sigma 150mm F2.8 HSM |
|
|
|
|
#12 | |
|
Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 388
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#13 | |
|
ClubSNAP Admin
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: ClubSNAP
Posts: 2,030
|
![]() |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
|