Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Photo Galleries > Reportage and Sports

Reportage and Sports Photojournalistic, Reportage, Events Coverage, Sports Illustrated.

Old 22nd April 2007   #1
ihub88
Account Suspended

Default Fashion show @ Central

Waiting for show to start, grouping around chit chating with fellow photographer.

All flash set and ready to fire, own time own target 'flash'. Some more got one photographer tried to ask the offical to get out of the way cause she is blocking him, like this also can ar, lucky he was stopped by a fellow photographer.

More flashing, 2 ladies behind shake their head, pointed at the people infront cause they totally not able to see anything and left.

Can actually hear the shutter from level 2.

Can see that more photographer attended this show then shopper, many had expensive equipments and a small ladder to be above the rest.

Last edited by ihub88; 22nd April 2007 at 04:26 PM.
Old 23rd April 2007   #2
zaxh81

Default Re: Fashion show @ Central

Wow,so many event photographers wannabe.
Seem their fashion show is hot,PG almost same number as audiences.
I have forward this page to central management too.
Old 23rd April 2007   #3
zcf

so the point being? Photographers cannot come early to book place to shoot what they like to shoot?
Old 23rd April 2007   #4
eow

Originally Posted by zcf View Post
so the point being? Photographers cannot come early to book place to shoot what they like to shoot?
Bro think anna is trying to promote to the central's how well received their fashion are. ..
dun think she meant anything anal ..afaik she just expressing her opinion and suggestion perhap next time there will be free biscuit and freeflow of drink from the central's management.
To zaxh81...thanks..we love u/我们爱你

Last edited by eow; 23rd April 2007 at 11:12 AM.
Old 23rd April 2007   #5
yilishengxian

Your images are blur, noisy and some underexposed and others overexposed ...
Old 23rd April 2007   #6
deckard
Account Suspended

wah... I miss range...
Old 23rd April 2007   #7
yilishengxian

Originally Posted by deckard View Post
wah... I miss range...
Wonder what happens when during range, the officers put model photos on the target .
Old 23rd April 2007   #8
eow

Originally Posted by yilishengxian View Post
大家都是好摄之徒。。。拍的好不好不重要,最重要是要拍的开心。
Old 23rd April 2007   #9
deckard
Account Suspended

Wonder what happens when during range, the officers put model photos on the target .
I already marksman already. but I think more NSman will be marksman.
Old 23rd April 2007   #10
yilishengxian

Originally Posted by deckard View Post
I already marksman already. but I think more NSman will be marksman.
Or everyone miss miss miss when the images are FHM / Maxim photos due to hands can't hold the rifle properly?
Old 23rd April 2007   #11
leejay

Nice bird's eye view!
Old 23rd April 2007   #12
FZ5owner

Or everyone miss miss miss when the images are FHM / Maxim photos due to hands can't hold the rifle properly?
put nude photos lor, confirm all on target................
Old 23rd April 2007   #13
yilishengxian

Originally Posted by FZ5owner View Post
put nude photos lor, confirm all on target................
All soldiers go to medical centre liao like that.
Old 23rd April 2007   #14
rapier84

All soldiers go to medical centre liao like that.
All report sick with MO for sore eyes
Old 23rd April 2007   #15
yilishengxian

Originally Posted by rapier84 View Post
All report sick with MO for sore eyes
Loss of blood too, need blood transfusion
Old 23rd April 2007   #16
ihub88
Account Suspended

sorry

i not able to afford equipments that was used by most people there.

saw your pics in RLA, surely it came from a DSLR.

I not a pro nor i know how to control the aperature and shutter properly.

if you can, please teach us noobs how to control or shoot.
Old 23rd April 2007   #17
zaxh81

Originally Posted by ihub88 View Post
sorry

i not able to afford equipments that was used by most people there.

saw your pics in RLA, surely it came from a DSLR.

I not a pro nor i know how to control the aperature and shutter properly.

if you can, please teach us noobs how to control or shoot.
Ya lor,dunno why the response suddenly so good after i post reply.
Pro picture kena post here sometime back,stand up after sitting on the chair,blocking people behind lor.
So big reaction after that.
Old 24th April 2007   #18
nikonrus

Techtalk here.
In lower portion of pict 2 & 3, I see at least 2 guys who are taking the shots. Not sure if their flash is switched on, but it's in bounce position - flash pointing to the ceiling. There's no way to tell what model those flash are, but from the looks of it, it's at best a 40 to 50 gn.
Problem is the ceiling is so darn high, how on earth they expect the light to reach back down to illuminate the subject?
Old 25th April 2007   #19
ihub88
Account Suspended

Originally Posted by nikonrus View Post
Techtalk here.
In lower portion of pict 2 & 3, I see at least 2 guys who are taking the shots. Not sure if their flash is switched on, but it's in bounce position - flash pointing to the ceiling. There's no way to tell what model those flash are, but from the looks of it, it's at best a 40 to 50 gn.
Problem is the ceiling is so darn high, how on earth they expect the light to reach back down to illuminate the subject?
dun think so.

are you talking about those with omni bounce and LS?

maybe the pros can ans for you.
Old 25th April 2007   #20
nikonrus

Not the ones with the LS.
Near the signboard at bottom centre of 2nd & 3rd pict - one's got what looks like a stofen diffuser wearing grey polo with horizontal stripes and the other's flash is bare wearing dark blue tee.

This pict

Last edited by nikonrus; 25th April 2007 at 09:29 AM.
Closed Thread