ClubSNAP Photography Forums

Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Others > FAQs and Feedback

FAQs and Feedback Frequently Asked Questions are kept in here. You can also feedback on the site/forum and suggest new ideas.


 
Thread Tools
Old 9th April 2007   #1
DaGimCi C0d3
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Woodlands
Posts: 416
Default Is this site affiliated to Clubsnap?

I accidentally type in the following when accessing Clubsnap from outside. Is it in anyway affiliated???

http://fourms.clubsnap.com/
DaGimCi C0d3 is offline  
Old 9th April 2007   #2
Jason Ho
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,312
Default Re: Is this site affiliated to Clubsnap?

Yes, both clubsnap.org and clubsnap.com are owned by us
Jason Ho is offline  
Old 9th April 2007   #3
rOnGrEn
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Hougang
Posts: 1,479
Default Re: Is this site affiliated to Clubsnap?

err.. Jason.. i think the thread starter is saying the site http://fourms.clubsnap.com/
(note the spelling mistake in fourms)

Looks like a phishing site to me leh... perharps you can verify this?
rOnGrEn is online now  
Old 9th April 2007   #4
drakon09
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 3,690
Default Re: Is this site affiliated to Clubsnap?

It is a phishing site.

DO NOT ENTER YOUR PERSONAL DATA!!!
__________________
www.facebook.com/darrengyh
drakon09 is offline  
Old 9th April 2007   #5
Darren
ClubSNAP Admin
 
Darren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: ClubSNAP HQ
Posts: 7,472
Post Re: Is this site affiliated to Clubsnap?

No need to panic.

This is not a phishing site - our DNS defaults all unresolved 3rd-level domain names (eg xyz.clubsnap.com/net/org/sg) to the member login page for the registered webspace users.
Darren is offline  
Old 9th April 2007   #6
Pablo
Senior Member
 
Pablo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Blue/Green Planet
Posts: 1,854
Default Re: Is this site affiliated to Clubsnap?

To try, go to this site ....

http://hey_bellend.clubsnap.com

Hehehehe
__________________
Time, is an effortless construction :)

Last edited by Pablo; 14th April 2007 at 10:11 AM.
Pablo is offline  
Old 13th April 2007   #7
+evenstar
Senior Member
 
+evenstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Singapore
Posts: 5,451
Default Re: Is this site affiliated to Clubsnap?

Originally Posted by drakon09 View Post
It is a phishing site.

DO NOT ENTER YOUR PERSONAL DATA!!!
try http://drakon09.clubsnap.org

__________________
the SEARCH FUNCTION is there for a reason. USE IT!
+evenstar is offline  
Old 14th April 2007   #8
mervlam
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,422
Default Re: Is this site affiliated to Clubsnap?

Originally Posted by drakon09 View Post
It is a phishing site.

DO NOT ENTER YOUR PERSONAL DATA!!!
Originally Posted by +evenstar View Post
try http://drakon09.clubsnap.org



Last edited by mervlam; 14th April 2007 at 08:17 AM.
mervlam is offline  
Old 16th April 2007   #9
DaGimCi C0d3
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Woodlands
Posts: 416
Default Re: Is this site affiliated to Clubsnap?

Thanks for the clear up...
DaGimCi C0d3 is offline  
Old 16th April 2007   #10
yanyewkay
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Cons digger.
Posts: 4,046
Default Re: Is this site affiliated to Clubsnap?

oops.. everynow and then someone will ask the same qn again.. i once fell for it and asked the same qn...
__________________
“How fortunate for leaders that men do not think.” - Adolf Hitler
yanyewkay is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 06:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2002 - 2009 ClubSNAP.com
Page generated in 0.07731 seconds with 7 queries