Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 47

Thread: Is it due to my settings?

  1. #21
    Senior Member AxeLa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    3,698

    Thumbs up Re: Is it due to my settings?

    Quote Originally Posted by chery08 View Post
    hmm really huh?? but i've been using my brother's panasonic cam... it seems much better..
    Guess i'll put it out for sales and at the same time learn to use it..
    Good luck ger....
    D800|24~120mm VR|AF VR 80~400mm ED |SB900|50mm F1.8|CD 2X2|FL-360|FastPack 350/Sony RX100M3

  2. #22

    Smile Re: Is it due to my settings?

    Quote Originally Posted by chery08 View Post
    hmm really huh?? but i've been using my brother's panasonic cam... it seems much better..
    Guess i'll put it out for sales and at the same time learn to use it..
    For Fujifilm cam I strongly recommended U to buy F40fd. Can consider! hee..
    Last edited by Ferrari 1; 10th April 2007 at 01:50 AM.

  3. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    West Legion
    Posts
    7,751

    Default Re: Is it due to my settings?

    Quote Originally Posted by Ferrari 1 View Post
    For Fujifilm cam I strongly recommended U to buy F40fd. Can consider! hee..
    not sure, but i believe f40fd is pretty much the same since both doesn't have manual setting. perhaps only a little better in noise control due to bigger sensor, anyway I think f31/f30 would be a better choice for its control.

  4. #24

    Default Re: Is it due to my settings?

    guess i'll stick to panasonic or canon if i'm going to change
    i've been trying out Z5 yesterday... seems better...
    this is the best photo i took.. but still seems abit blur...is it due to i'm not using flash?? but i never like using them..

    Last edited by chery08; 10th April 2007 at 12:52 PM.

  5. #25

    Default Re: Is it due to my settings?

    Quote Originally Posted by chery08 View Post
    hmm really huh?? but i've been using my brother's panasonic cam... it seems much better..
    Guess i'll put it out for sales and at the same time learn to use it..
    Buy Nikon D40X.

  6. #26
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    495

    Default Re: Is it due to my settings?

    Quote Originally Posted by chery08 View Post
    guess i'll stick to panasonic or canon if i'm going to change
    i've been trying out Z5 yesterday... seems better...
    this is the best photo i took.. but still seems abit blur...is it due to i'm not using flash?? but i never like using them..

    http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v3...8/DSCF0173.jpg
    try using a night scene or indoor scene mode.. usually these give u long shutter speeds to light up the background, and flash to freeze and light up the subject...
    it's kind of like a fill flash, compromise between hard flash and no flash... so the colours may not be as good as no flash, but probably sharper, and not as harsh as full flash mode...
    Canon EOS 30D w/ grip 580EX, Tamron 28-75mm f/2.8, EF-S 10-22mm
    :bsmilie:

  7. #27

    Default Re: Is it due to my settings?

    i was like 'huh' reading what u've wrote...
    but from my past experience with my bro's cam.. with night scene.. i need a tripod.. or smting if not the photo will become blurry.. still feel like selling this cam... how much can i sell it for ? i got it at abt 460

  8. #28

    Smile Re: Is it due to my settings?

    Quote Originally Posted by chery08 View Post
    i was like 'huh' reading what u've wrote...
    but from my past experience with my bro's cam.. with night scene.. i need a tripod.. or smting if not the photo will become blurry.. still feel like selling this cam... how much can i sell it for ? i got it at abt 460
    Compact cam Canon I recommend IXUS 900Ti... For SLR cam the latest Nikon D40X.
    Last edited by Ferrari 1; 11th April 2007 at 01:47 AM.

  9. #29
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Central West
    Posts
    1,952

    Default Re: Is it due to my settings?

    Your photos seem a little blurry mainly because you are shooting in fairly low light. Your shutter speeds on those shots are quite slow (around 1/10s to 1/20s). Even with a digicam, you'd have to be very steady in your handholding to not get some blurryness due to camera movement. Suggest you try shooting in better lighting conditions - I'm sure the cam will give quite respectable results.

  10. #30
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    495

    Default Re: Is it due to my settings?

    Quote Originally Posted by chery08 View Post
    i was like 'huh' reading what u've wrote...
    but from my past experience with my bro's cam.. with night scene.. i need a tripod.. or smting if not the photo will become blurry.. still feel like selling this cam... how much can i sell it for ? i got it at abt 460
    oh sorry.. not very good at explaining things.. .. what i meant was..

    when u shoot without flash, the camera opens the shutter quite long to get a proper exposure, because the lighting in the area is quite dim. this causes handshake, and blurs the photo..

    If u use something like an indoor scene mode (i think there's one).. the camera should expose the camera with a slightly shorter shutter speed, resulting in a slightly underexposed photo. It then uses flash to fill in some light and expose ur subject properly.

    In dark/low light conditions, the use of flash can help to 'freeze' motion, and make the subject seemingly sharper than it actually is... that means if u try out the modes that have flash (indoor, party etc), the photos may come out a little better.. every digicam has settings that will differ a bit.. just try the different scene modes.. u might find something u like... if not then sell it off..
    Canon EOS 30D w/ grip 580EX, Tamron 28-75mm f/2.8, EF-S 10-22mm
    :bsmilie:

  11. #31

    Default Re: Is it due to my settings?

    thanks for the explanation.. i get it now.. he hee
    i just dun understand why i use the 'same mode' with another camera.. and it's shaper ... and without flash too... i dun like using flash... coz the picture will become...errmmm brighter? the color is not so nice...

    Last edited by chery08; 11th April 2007 at 04:46 PM.

  12. #32
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    495

    Default Re: Is it due to my settings?

    actually the sharpness looks fine to me without flash.. maybe the room is bright enough...

    but if u find another camera really performing better, then maybe u have reason to sell this one off.. maybe u can try the fuji f30 or 31d.. which is supposed to have very good high iso performance, great for low light shots...

    images tend to look harsh when u use direct flash (but u don't have a choice with compact cameras), so i usually try to tell my friends not to use flash.. but when it's really dark, there's really no better way to avoid handshake.. even if u use a tripod people will still move around...
    Canon EOS 30D w/ grip 580EX, Tamron 28-75mm f/2.8, EF-S 10-22mm
    :bsmilie:

  13. #33

    Default Re: Is it due to my settings?

    Quote Originally Posted by Adelfin View Post
    actually the sharpness looks fine to me without flash.. maybe the room is bright enough...

    but if u find another camera really performing better, then maybe u have reason to sell this one off.. maybe u can try the fuji f30 or 31d.. which is supposed to have very good high iso performance, great for low light shots...

    images tend to look harsh when u use direct flash (but u don't have a choice with compact cameras), so i usually try to tell my friends not to use flash.. but when it's really dark, there's really no better way to avoid handshake.. even if u use a tripod people will still move around...
    i second the Fuji f31fd for low light photos without flash. hish iso really good for that. if u dont like flsh but like to take photos under low light condition. fuji is the way to go. haha

  14. #34

    Default Re: Is it due to my settings?

    he hee ... i buy fuji only becoz of this design... think i've to stick with it until i sell it off... and after tat.. no more fuji for me...
    btw... any idea where to buy those travel charger?

  15. #35

    Default Re: Is it due to my settings?

    panasonic and canon will have more noise in high ISO shots than f30, f31fd or f40...so definitely will be less grainy than those other brands for similar conditions...

  16. #36

    Default Re: Is it due to my settings?

    so meaning fujifilm is still one of the better ones..?
    but for fujifim.. i tink z5 range is one of the better design...

  17. #37

    Default Re: Is it due to my settings?

    For compact cameras the fuji has one of the best noise control in the market. Fuji's ISO 800 is slighty better then Panosnoics ISO400 IMHO as it preserves mroe details.
    Furry Photos - Photography for the Modern Pet

  18. #38
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Dreamy Nikon Land
    Posts
    2,874

    Default Re: Is it due to my settings?

    Best pns noise control will be F30 or F31 of fuji.
    Andy Ang :lovegrin: - "A Photo speaks a thousand words. Have you spoken today?"
    APAD | Blog

  19. #39

    Default Re: Is it due to my settings?

    hmm seems like i'll be stuck with this cam...can't sell it at all..
    any thoughts about Sony T20? saw from another forum someone bought it from Japan for about $500.. it's cheap rite?

  20. #40
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Dreamy Nikon Land
    Posts
    2,874

    Default Re: Is it due to my settings?

    ok lah. Around that price. Sony is very very noisy. But more for design.
    Andy Ang :lovegrin: - "A Photo speaks a thousand words. Have you spoken today?"
    APAD | Blog

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •