Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Equipment Discussions > Sony/Konica-Minolta

Sony/Konica-Minolta Dream. Create. Live

Old 30th March 2007   #1
Trigger Happy

Default 3D lens, if nothing else left to play with...

I don't suppose this is new, but its the first time i've come across it. Has anyone ever owned/ used such a lens before?

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/LOREO-3-D-LEN...QQcmdZViewItem

for those with nothing else left to tinker with and some loose pocket change, this might open up a whole new world
Old 30th March 2007   #2
Johnston

Default Re: 3D lens, if nothing else left to play with...

Originally Posted by Trigger Happy View Post
I don't suppose this is new, but its the first time i've come across it. Has anyone ever owned/ used such a lens before?

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/LOREO-3-D-LEN...QQcmdZViewItem

for those with nothing else left to tinker with and some loose pocket change, this might open up a whole new world
Look interesting enough to consider.
Old 30th March 2007   #3
satay16

cool. but i think more worth it to just take a picture, shift camera slightly, then take again.
Sponsored Link
Old 30th March 2007   #4
Trigger Happy

only drawback is you need the s/w to view it. but i suppose you get the diff depth of objects that normal pics won't offer you.
Old 30th March 2007   #5
satay16

only drawback is you need the s/w to view it. but i suppose you get the diff depth of objects that normal pics won't offer you.
what's a s/w?
Old 30th March 2007   #6
Johnston

Originally Posted by satay16 View Post
what's a s/w?
s/w = software
Old 30th March 2007   #7
satay16

Originally Posted by Johnston View Post
s/w = software
eh, no need one. teach you how.

*picture taken from the ebay webbie*

you try to do a cross eye. do it to a degree where both photos overlap. then you just try to play around with your eyes, you should get a 3D image. i tried it for this image, it worked, but very fast the 3D image breaks down again, cos this picture is too small.
Old 30th March 2007   #8
Johnston

you try to do a cross eye. do it to a degree where both photos overlap. then you just try to play around with your eyes, you should get a 3D image. i tried it for this image, it worked, but very fast the 3D image breaks down again, cos this picture is too small.
ah...... you are right!
Old 30th March 2007   #9
Trigger Happy

waah... you super cross-eyed man... i can't cross my eyes quite that far! those of us old enough to remember the days of the 3D viewers and circular slides as kids will appreciate 3D viewing without the headaches.

got to think of a good use for this lens, e.g. for client presentations, otw can't figure out why the need for it... upside is its $100
Old 30th March 2007   #10
Johnston

otw can't figure out why the need for it... upside is its $100
sorry bro, dont understand.
outside selling meh?
Old 30th March 2007   #11
satay16

haha. very fun one. got alot of examples on the internet. but just becareful, dun later become cockeyed.
Old 30th March 2007   #12
Trigger Happy

Originally Posted by Johnston View Post
sorry bro, dont understand.
outside selling meh?
on ebay, see my original post
Old 30th March 2007   #13
Johnston

on ebay, see my original post
oic. now i know what you mean. me bad. old liao la.
Closed Thread