Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Usergroup Discussions > IR/UV Photography

IR/UV Photography Seeing the world in a different light.

Old 21st March 2007   #1
night86mare

Default SBG Revisited = 21 Mar 07

Ok, I know, nothing much to revisit because I just took it not long ago this month too.

But anyways, went to another part with a friend today, ended up only got Symphony Lake to take. Overcast skies, so everything looks pretty dull. So went to take some gazebo shots since I didn't have any decent ones the last time. All C&C welcome.

Thanks for viewing!
Old 21st March 2007   #2
Velectron

Default Re: SBG Revisited = 21 Mar 07

#3 is

For #1, the colour of the sky as seen through the gaps in the palm leaves is a bit unevenly done, i.e. reddish outside and greyish inside.

#5 looks really spooky..
Old 21st March 2007   #3
night86mare

Originally Posted by Velectron View Post
#3 is

For #1, the colour of the sky as seen through the gaps in the palm leaves is a bit unevenly done, i.e. reddish outside and greyish inside.

#5 looks really spooky..
Thanks!

Yeah, #1 was very hard to process, was very cloudy at that point.

#5.. Intended to be spooky!
Sponsored Link
Old 22nd March 2007   #4
skelanton

color tone on pic #3 is great pal....
how can you make such blue...

wonderful
i like your style of editing
Old 22nd March 2007   #5
night86mare

Originally Posted by skelanton View Post
color tone on pic #3 is great pal....
how can you make such blue...

wonderful
i like your style of editing
Desaturate a little, autocolour (basically because my H2 doesn't have the correct WB)..
After that, do channel swap.

Red --> Blue 100, Red 0
Green --> Blue, Red 50, Green 0
Blue --> Red 100, Blue 0

After that saturate a little.. =)

Thanks!
Old 22nd March 2007   #6
espion

#2 is da best!!!

#3 makes me feel like falling into the water

#4 potential: correct the tilt

#5: messy

#1: so so lor
Old 22nd March 2007   #7
night86mare

Originally Posted by espion View Post
#2 is da best!!!

I agree with most of your comments.. Thought I'd just keep the tilt in #4 because I have one without tilt already.

And yes, #5 is quite messy, kept it only because I like the eerie tree.. No way to isolate it because of the stupid trees in the background, hehe. Thanks for viewing and comments!
Old 22nd March 2007   #8
vortex

#1: looks like doomsday. maybe u can start new trend

#2: got potential...maybe can try different angles the next time

#3: my pick of the lot. but it's quite a typical shot of this scene.

#4: like epsion mentioned..there's a tilt there. but i like the slight framing you have here for both 3 and 4.

#5: i dont see any subject at all
Old 22nd March 2007   #9
night86mare

Hi vortex, thanks for viewing..

#1: Haha, doomsday pictures, IR style ar.. =D Colours all very dull leh, even in my out-of-cam one also damn sian feel. Hehehe.

#2: Yeah, I agree.

#3: Hehe, it's a must-try-shot for IR, I guess, done to death by only 8,000 before!

#5: Hehehe, it's supposed to be the funny tree, guess it didn't work.
Old 22nd March 2007   #10
espion

Originally Posted by espion View Post
#2 is da best!!!

Oops I mix up #2 and #3 .. .#3 is da best .. sorry ...
Closed Thread