Page 9 of 15 FirstFirst ... 4789101114 ... LastLast
Results 161 to 180 of 284

Thread: Questions on Digi-Cabi

  1. #161
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    AMK
    Posts
    638

    Default Re: Questions on Digi-Cabi

    My knob position is on the line between green and blue, the RH in between 48~52.
    Sony~ A100...A700...A300...NEX...A580.
    Fujifilm~ X-T1

  2. #162

    Default Re: Questions on Digi-Cabi

    go back..test unit by setting to 11-12 o'clock, let it more or less stabilise, should be somewhere between about 45-55% RH. Personal opinion is that as long as you can get it settle around that RH range between 11-12 o'clock then it should be working fine.

    carrefour allows 1 to 1 within 14 days of purchase with respect to manufacturing defects. just call the branch before hand to check if have stock. bring receipt also just in case, coz for me the sales guy recognised me.

    the one i bought worked too efficiently, RH very low whether full clockwise or anti clockwise.
    flickr me here ;)

  3. #163

    Default Re: Questions on Digi-Cabi

    this might be a little OT, but I thought since all the minds are gathered here, I might as well ask the question anyway:

    I just started out on photography about 2 months ago, and I have only 1 DSLR body and 3 lenses - considering that, what sort of size should I consider for a dry cabinet, and approximately how much would that cost?

    Thanks in advance,
    Nabil

  4. #164
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Woodlands
    Posts
    1,139

    Default Re: Questions on Digi-Cabi

    Quote Originally Posted by nabilmust View Post
    this might be a little OT, but I thought since all the minds are gathered here, I might as well ask the question anyway:

    I just started out on photography about 2 months ago, and I have only 1 DSLR body and 3 lenses - considering that, what sort of size should I consider for a dry cabinet, and approximately how much would that cost?

    Thanks in advance,
    Nabil
    hi new to photography as well... just bought 30L from MS Color the other day $109... and it just enough for my 1 body, 1 zoom lens, 1 standard Zoom, 1 video cam, 2 compact camera, and some video tapes...

    but i think its better to get the biggest capacity you can afford..

  5. #165

    Default Re: Questions on Digi-Cabi

    Quote Originally Posted by elmzarcega View Post
    hi new to photography as well... just bought 30L from MS Color the other day $109... and it just enough for my 1 body, 1 zoom lens, 1 standard Zoom, 1 video cam, 2 compact camera, and some video tapes...

    but i think its better to get the biggest capacity you can afford..
    Hmmn. Maybe 30L should suffice because I don't think I can afford that much space! haha thanks anyway mate

  6. #166
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    127

    Default Re: Questions on Digi-Cabi

    Quote Originally Posted by chalib View Post
    something wrong with your cabi.... at this position, it should achieve the highest RH 60-70%

    Digicabi have 5 years warranty. Bring it to their service center for servicing

    I'm using 30 L, DB-036, but mine is same as his.
    I'm now turning the knot to 10 O'Clock.
    RH is around 50+ - 60+
    Weird, I can't get it between 45-55.
    If I turn the knot maybe say 2pm, I'll be getting Rh around 68 and a green light on the knob will be lighten up.
    The instruction on the manual seems to be wrong.

    What should I do?
    Last edited by Paranoia08; 10th December 2007 at 11:12 AM.

  7. #167

    Default Re: Questions on Digi-Cabi

    On the topic of dry-cabinet, is it ok for me to store my memory cards and batt in the cabinet as well?

  8. #168

    Default Re: Questions on Digi-Cabi

    Quote Originally Posted by coolsigg View Post
    hi, how do u do one for one with carrefour? within 7 days and u brought the unit back? mine is the AD80, quite bulky to bring back if got problem. just got mine yesterday.
    i got a defective AD80 from carrefour also but I chose to call up Digi Cabi direct. They requested me to email them a copy of the receipt and sent their guys to my house and swop a new piece the next working day.

    this is what i call Good After-Sale-Service.

  9. #169
    Member Buggy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Woodlands
    Posts
    1,139

    Default Re: Questions on Digi-Cabi

    just bought DB-036 from mscolor yest. took me less than a day to stabilise

    ... cause i switch it to extreme red zone, then it drops until 55% followed by tuning it to blue region around 1oclock. now it's at 45%.

  10. #170

    Default Re: Questions on Digi-Cabi

    Wow good for you man! When I called them, the guy ask me to either bring the unit back to them to test or just bring the dehumidifer down to change. Then fearing the hassle and scared they won't give 1 to 1 I thought I'd just go down carrefour anyway.

    Turned out to be blessing in disguise though, I called to check whether have stock they say have. I went down with the cabi then somehow I came home with a AD-050. Guess I got lucky. I didn't even realise till I got home.
    flickr me here ;)

  11. #171

    Default Re: Questions on Digi-Cabi

    Quote Originally Posted by dreamzcape View Post
    Wow good for you man! When I called them, the guy ask me to either bring the unit back to them to test or just bring the dehumidifer down to change. Then fearing the hassle and scared they won't give 1 to 1 I thought I'd just go down carrefour anyway.

    Turned out to be blessing in disguise though, I called to check whether have stock they say have. I went down with the cabi then somehow I came home with a AD-050. Guess I got lucky. I didn't even realise till I got home.
    like that u oso post here?later they come after u to change back or pay for difference then u know.

  12. #172

    Default Re: Questions on Digi-Cabi

    haha...but serious mah...if i call before i go down, lug the cabinet and take cab, then u tell me that don't have stock, what you want me to do sia? i guess they also good customer service. though i must admit, maybe i should've bang abit of table on the phone with the digicabi people.

    side note: 30L change to 50L, I realised that my 50L going to be filled up very soon liao. so, it's another blessing in disguise.
    flickr me here ;)

  13. #173

    Default Re: Questions on Digi-Cabi

    Hi,
    I jus bought a Akarui Digi n starting to learn more abt photography... Was wondering whether it is safe to put my body kit in the digi cabinet... are batteries safe inside too?? And also if I only on my aircon like 3 or 4 hrs daily will it affect the RH too?? Appreciate all replies.. Thanks a million for enlightening me....

  14. #174

    Default Re: Questions on Digi-Cabi

    Um sorry on a side note. I got a AD-70. After putting my lens and body still got much space.

    Is it ok to put my unfinish tidbits inside? I already put 1 packet liao.

  15. #175
    Member Buggy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Woodlands
    Posts
    1,139

    Default Re: Questions on Digi-Cabi

    Quote Originally Posted by akababy View Post
    Um sorry on a side note. I got a AD-70. After putting my lens and body still got much space.

    Is it ok to put my unfinish tidbits inside? I already put 1 packet liao.
    tidbits!?

  16. #176

    Default Re: Questions on Digi-Cabi

    Quote Originally Posted by akababy View Post
    Um sorry on a side note. I got a AD-70. After putting my lens and body still got much space.

    Is it ok to put my unfinish tidbits inside? I already put 1 packet liao.
    later u find german roaches inside instead of fungii, lagi worse

  17. #177

    Default Re: Questions on Digi-Cabi

    haha cos wont "lao hong" mah. K think i better take it out since i get the idea its not good lol

  18. #178

    Default Re: Questions on Digi-Cabi

    YES!!! you can put inside, as long as u think that the tibits "lao hong-ing" is more important than your precious "wife"
    :D Proud owner of ...
    Canon EOS 66, Canon Power Shot A95, Canon 40D

  19. #179
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Ang Mo Kio
    Posts
    1,199

    Default Re: Questions on Digi-Cabi

    Quote Originally Posted by rayson81 View Post
    Hi,
    I jus bought a Akarui Digi n starting to learn more abt photography... Was wondering whether it is safe to put my body kit in the digi cabinet... are batteries safe inside too?? And also if I only on my aircon like 3 or 4 hrs daily will it affect the RH too?? Appreciate all replies.. Thanks a million for enlightening me....
    You mean batteries in your body?

    I store my body with lens attached and take the batteries and memory out and place inside the dry cabinet.

    Air-con wise no problem. Mine with air-con and no air-con is still around 46-49%.

    Hope this help you
    Let's get rolling :)

  20. #180

    Default Re: Questions on Digi-Cabi

    Quote Originally Posted by akababy View Post
    Um sorry on a side note. I got a AD-70. After putting my lens and body still got much space.

    Is it ok to put my unfinish tidbits inside? I already put 1 packet liao.
    Hahaha you are soooo funny, btw I put my cigerette inside too so no lao hong sticky...
    Canon 30D, G11, 50 f1.8II, 10-22 f3.5-4.5, 24-70 f2.8L, 70-200 f2.8L IS, EX580II

Page 9 of 15 FirstFirst ... 4789101114 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •