Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Usergroup Discussions > IR/UV Photography

IR/UV Photography Seeing the world in a different light.

Old 6th March 2007   #1
night86mare

Default Chinese Gardens IR

Sun was out, but played hide and seek.

I kena tok again. Need to pay entrance fee to stupid Turtle/Tortoise Museum because they're apparently "closed for renovations after CNY".. But if you got $ can go in.. Go all the way already so just pay lor. =(

Old 6th March 2007   #2
night86mare

Default Re: Chinese Gardens IR

#7 (this one really for fun, cos Tortoise Museum got nothing much to take. =( )

All C&C welcome, thanks for viewing.
Old 6th March 2007   #3
night86mare

Oh, one more last one.

Sponsored Link
Old 6th March 2007   #4
teerex

#2 and the last one works for me. Good sharp shot of the lotus.

Are they charging for entry into the Gardens or charging for entry specified spots within the Gardens grounds.

Thanks for sharing, you're getting better and better with your pp.

Last edited by teerex; 6th March 2007 at 04:49 PM.
Old 6th March 2007   #5
Dennis

I like #2 except for the colour.
#5 also very classic
Old 6th March 2007   #6
Montmelo

I also like the lotus leaf shots. Interesting.

They have always been charging for entry to the tortise museum. For all others, it is free.
Parking outside is also quite good. 1st hour free. 1hr per subsequent hour.
Old 6th March 2007   #7
gangeslim

improving very fast!
very nice ones there
Old 6th March 2007   #8
night86mare

Originally Posted by teerex View Post
#2 and the last one works for me. Good sharp shot of the lotus.

Are they charging for entry into the Gardens or charging for entry specified spots within the Gardens grounds.

Thanks for sharing, you're getting better and better with your pp.
Gangeslim mentioned.. Highlights and Shadows, then I realised that playing with that setting did help improve a lot of shots. =D

Anyways, it's a fake lotus.. All the lotus shots are of fake ones, hehe.

Ok, I kena a few times already. Entry in normal, normal days is free. But there are days where they pretend to be clearing up, etc.. And "close" the Gardens. But you can enter if you pay money for the Tortoise Museum.. Not trying to be cynical or what, but it's pretty fishy to me. Like trying to milk it for all it's worth. So for this time it was "clearing up CNY deco".. I saw about 2 workers when I was there doing any clearing-up related stuff.

Thanks for the comments, though!
Old 6th March 2007   #9
night86mare

Originally Posted by Dennis View Post
I like #2 except for the colour.
#5 also very classic
Thanks! =)

I got #2 when I used Auto-colour.. And it looked better than what I usually do so.. I just kept it that way. Lazy. =D
Old 6th March 2007   #10
night86mare

Originally Posted by Montmelo View Post
I also like the lotus leaf shots. Interesting.

They have always been charging for entry to the tortise museum. For all others, it is free.
Parking outside is also quite good. 1st hour free. 1hr per subsequent hour.
Thanks!

Yeah, it's supposed to be free. But for people like me who live in the East and go all the way.. They want to charge anything also suck thumb and pay..

No car leh. =(
Old 6th March 2007   #11
night86mare

Originally Posted by gangeslim View Post
improving very fast!
very nice ones there
Thanks! =)
Old 6th March 2007   #12
Nisa

I LOVE ur #7, so unique! Could have been a better shot.. if the tortise on the bridge don't move....
Old 6th March 2007   #13
night86mare

Originally Posted by Nisa View Post
I LOVE ur #7, so unique! Could have been a better shot.. if the tortise on the bridge don't move....
Yeah, it's my fault actually, I was trying to entice him to commit suicide (if you don't get what I mean, see my Lomo thread).. $1 for tortoise food to become a tortoise god for 10 minutes. =D
Old 7th March 2007   #14
StanGetz

Originally Posted by Nisa View Post
the tortise one is good! u tortise god realli making them looking like rushing for re-birth!
Old 7th March 2007   #15
night86mare

Originally Posted by StanGetz View Post
the tortise one is good! u tortise god realli making them looking like rushing for re-birth!

HAHAHA, damn funny.
Yuh well, I make tortoise follow me around. =D
Old 9th March 2007   #16
dni423

i like #6 and the last 1!! very nice tone on the last 1!!
Old 9th March 2007   #17
night86mare

Thank you! =)
Old 9th March 2007   #18
vortex

got say hi to my tortoise or not?

(used to have tortoise at home..but 'gave' it to that guy liao)
Old 9th March 2007   #19
hweechwee

Pretty sharp and nice series u have.
Old 9th March 2007   #20
night86mare

Originally Posted by vortex View Post
got say hi to my tortoise or not?

(used to have tortoise at home..but 'gave' it to that guy liao)
0.o

Got so many! Maybe he's the one I tricked into committing suicide.. =D
Lay fish food one row until the guy walk off the plank into the water. I made sure he was safe and ok though, so don't call SPCA hor.
Closed Thread