Thread: PS raw and Printing questions.

Default PS raw and Printing questions.

Hi guys.

I am quite new at raw processing in photoshop. while i was playing around with the raw settings in the first window of PS, i noticed i can actually increase or decrease the resolution. why is it so? i thought the maximum resolution i can get should 6MP(my digi cam resolution)?

secondly, i am sending some photos for priniting in S8R size. however, there's this particular photo that is only 2.7MP due to cropping. after reading some internet reccommendation tables, i noticed the closest 3MP is only fairly good on S8R. anyone printed 2.7MP photos on S8R before? i would like some first hand views as i had read enough "rough" tables the internet has given.

thanks!

Default Re: PS raw and Printing questions.

Quote Originally Posted by satay16 View Post
    Hi guys.

I am quite new at raw processing in photoshop. while i was playing around with the raw settings in the first window of PS, i noticed i can actually increase or decrease the resolution. why is it so? i thought the maximum resolution i can get should 6MP(my digi cam resolution)?

secondly, i am sending some photos for priniting in S8R size. however, there's this particular photo that is only 2.7MP due to cropping. after reading some internet reccommendation tables, i noticed the closest 3MP is only fairly good on S8R. anyone printed 2.7MP photos on S8R before? i would like some first hand views as i had read enough "rough" tables the internet has given.

thanks!
    I think the different resolution just mean that during processing, the software will automatically resize it.
    as for 2.7MP, if your image are of high quality and sharp with loads of details, S8R shouldn't be that much of a problem.

There is often the confusion in the word resolution. From wikipedia: