Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Usergroup Discussions > Alternative Photography

Alternative Photography Toy cameras, pinhole, panoramic and other forms of alternative photography.

Old 27th February 2007   #1
TrailsofLife

Default World Pinhole Day Outing - 29th April '07

Shall we? Where and what time will be good? Suggest and we decide later, ok?

but think we have to do it on Saturday 28th April though.

Last edited by TrailsofLife; 27th February 2007 at 02:12 PM.
Old 27th February 2007   #2
vortex

Default Re: World Pinhole Day Outing - 29th April '07

yep yep...definitely we should!

Here's a reminder for the next Worldwide Pinhole Day for 29th April 2007

It should be very easy for anyone interested in pinhole photography to participate in the Worldwide Pinhole Photography Day. Here is what you do.

1. Before April 29, 2007: Get your equipment ready!
If you already own a pinhole camera:

Test your camera to make sure it is functioning.
Buy film, paper, or any other light-sensitive material ahead of time.
If you don't own a pinhole camera:

- Build one
- Test it to become familiar with exposure times
- Process the film, paper, or other light-sensitive material and repeat until you feel comfortable with the camera and the procedures.
Train your pinhole vision and begin thinking of your future WPPDay picture...

If you are not familiar with pinhole photography, come and visit some pinhole personal exhibits to develop a taste for this kind of photography.
Look at your own pinhole pictures, try to find out their special characteristics; do you find in the result what you tried to get when you were making the picture?
Plan what kind of picture(s) you would like to make.
Plan where you want to go to make your picture(s).

2. On April 29, 2007: Go out and make your pinhole images!
This is a day to have fun. Go out by yourself or with some friends, and take a fresh look at the world through your pinhole camera.

If the weather is not good, remember that you can always take your pictures inside! There is plenty at home to rediscover through the magic eye of the pinhole camera.

Enjoy yourself, and give a thought to all the pinholers participating in this event around the planet.

More info at http://www.pinholeday.org
Old 27th February 2007   #3
gangeslim

heng i got a pinhole camera from the Gakken Mag =P
sure am taking part
does digital count too? cos i also ordered a Loreo Lens-in-cap
Sponsored Link
Old 27th February 2007   #4
jcryan55

If Mod dun mind, I can make an offer since it's World Pinhole Day.

I can loan out the 8Banners pinhole cameras to anyone interested during the outing la. If u interested to buy over the cams, can talk after the outing. If not, just return in good shape and give me a A4 or 8x10 prints of the film that you take during the outing? Fair or not?

So, those people keen...please PM me. I onli have limited sample set la. Just for members of this subforum, ok!
Old 27th February 2007   #5
gangeslim

shall we then have AP outing #2 on that day?
it is a sunday and it would be fun to have some kakis to go shoot some pinholes
Old 28th February 2007   #6
TrailsofLife

Originally Posted by jcryan55 View Post
If Mod dun mind, I can make an offer since it's World Pinhole Day.

I can loan out the 8Banners pinhole cameras to anyone interested during the outing la. If u interested to buy over the cams, can talk after the outing. If not, just return in good shape and give me a A4 or 8x10 prints of the film that you take during the outing? Fair or not?

So, those people keen...please PM me. I onli have limited sample set la. Just for members of this subforum, ok!
Sounds good, jcryan55.
Old 28th February 2007   #7
vortex

we should have many spare pinhole cams to lend out as well by then...so if anyone is interested..let us know now!

got the 8 banners pinhole cams...and also the gakken ones.
Old 28th February 2007   #8
jcryan55

I can sponsor the loan of the 8banners cams...but film hor...must buy yourself har! Just to be clear.....

Loan of 8banners cams by Jcryan55....

Do-it-yourself items:
1. Buy yr own film,
2. Develop yrself....
3. Print yrself or upload yrself....lol

What else?
Old 28th February 2007   #9
vortex

wake up early on that day and go shooting

think we can start a nominal roll soon

maybe we can have the 2nd A.P.O (Alternative Photography Outing) this march....hmm

this sunday also got IR outing to Har Par Villa @ 930am

Last edited by vortex; 28th February 2007 at 05:57 PM.
Old 28th February 2007   #10
nightwolf75

definitely not free on sunday. but sat will be good.
Old 16th March 2007   #11
TrailsofLife

Hope all of you haven't forget this outing.
Old 16th March 2007   #12
vortex

not at all....im thinking even have a trial run before the actual day. thats why we are doing the sharing session next week.

1. sharing / make your own diy pinhole session
2. trial run outing for diy pinhole
3. World pinhole day

hope u guys can make it for all!
Old 16th March 2007   #13
josho

Originally Posted by vortex View Post
not at all....im thinking even have a trial run before the actual day. thats why we are doing the sharing session next week.

1. sharing / make your own diy pinhole session
2. trial run outing for diy pinhole
3. World pinhole day

hope u guys can make it for all!
yeah... hehe
Old 28th March 2007   #14
vortex

one more month!

we will have another outing before this date for u guys to test all ur pinhole cameras and to make final adjustments, if needed.
Old 30th March 2007   #15
vortex

Old 30th March 2007   #16
gangeslim

muahahahahahahahahaha
Old 30th March 2007   #17
josho

Hahaha I love the cartoon! more more! hahaha... end result: legs movement only. haha
Old 9th April 2007   #18
vortex

how guys....any suggestions for venue????

im currently thinking Sentosa...cause there's a good mix of colours there for other lomo / holga shots...and it should be ok also for Pinhole.

pls cast ur votes now!!!
Old 14th April 2007   #19
ullyss

can we go to Joo Chiat, katong area...quite colorful place
or little india which is gonna be chinatown-fied by STB soon
or geylang serai
old changi village and surroundings

sentosa.. eh.... mai leh.... too much construction going around atm
Old 17th April 2007   #20
TrailsofLife

Allo, allo!

29th April coming soon liao! No one interested?
Can I suggest, everyone must have at least 1 pinhole camera? Its Pinhole Day afterall.
Here's the list:

1.Max 2.8

Last edited by TrailsofLife; 17th April 2007 at 01:23 PM.
Closed Thread