Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 41 to 57 of 57

Thread: Help!!!

  1. #41
    Senior Member melvin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    TPY
    Posts
    2,681

    Default Re: Help!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by Del_CtrlnoAlt View Post
    imagine next part he say...

    i using a laptop now, my desktop is the one got problem... and i am using my neighbour's wifi connection...
    ya using my laptop no desktop

  2. #42
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Outside the Dry Box.
    Posts
    16,268

    Default Re: Help!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by melvin View Post
    same connection.

    sori how to fiind out my broadband connection setup?
    in the cmd screen
    type ipconfig
    then find the gateway number
    then go to browser and key in the gateway number
    for eg 192.168.1.1

    then u will see your router... but u in office, wait your web admin come kill u...
    Logging Off. "You have 2,631 messages stored, of a total 400 allowed." don't PM me.

  3. #43
    Member Static's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Surfing soft porn in CS
    Posts
    1,079

    Default Re: Help!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by melvin View Post
    ya using my laptop no desktop
    Hmmm sori ignore my previous post if u using laptop.
    陳綺貞 2010 [夏季練習曲] 巡迴演唱會 Cheer Concert 13 Nov 2010 MAX Pavilion@Singapore Expo

  4. #44
    Senior Member melvin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    TPY
    Posts
    2,681

    Default Re: Help!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by Del_CtrlnoAlt View Post
    u try ping soccernet & youtube see...
    C:\Documents and Settings\Melvin Goh>ping soccernet.com

    Pinging soccernet.com [199.181.132.165] with 32 bytes of data:

    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.

    Ping statistics for 199.181.132.165:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 0, Lost = 4 (100% loss),

    C:\Documents and Settings\Melvin Goh>you tube.com
    'you' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.

    C:\Documents and Settings\Melvin Goh>youtube.com
    'youtube.com' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.

  5. #45
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Outside the Dry Box.
    Posts
    16,268

    Default Re: Help!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by melvin View Post
    C:\Documents and Settings\Melvin Goh>ping soccernet.com

    Pinging soccernet.com [199.181.132.165] with 32 bytes of data:

    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.

    Ping statistics for 199.181.132.165:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 0, Lost = 4 (100% loss),

    C:\Documents and Settings\Melvin Goh>you tube.com
    'you' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.

    C:\Documents and Settings\Melvin Goh>youtube.com
    'youtube.com' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    you win liao...
    Logging Off. "You have 2,631 messages stored, of a total 400 allowed." don't PM me.

  6. #46

    Default Re: Help!!!

    " 'you' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file. "
    DOS failed English grammar.

  7. #47

    Default Re: Help!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by megaweb View Post
    Request time out .. look like there is an Internet connection issue. Did you use the same connection to surf CS ? What is your broadband connection setup ?
    His internet connection is working la. In a company, it's always a policy to block outgoing ping la. Internet connection is OK for him as yahoo.com was resolved successfully.

    Do you have admin rights to install apps on your Co's PC? Did you allow activeX applet on the IE7? FYI, the install from Adobe uses the ActiveX installation. Does your co's proxy block ActiveX applets? If so, You need to apply for a redistribution license to download the full version(not installed from browser). Go to http://www.adobe.com/licensing/distribution/#Apply to register for a redistribution license and download it. Then install it.

  8. #48

    Default Re: Help!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by melvin View Post
    My office. but i can access to sites like soccernet, youtube, google i belive this r not local oso?
    Oh, office network (private network).

    Check your Internet Explorer proxy settings. Go to Tools > Internet Options, go to Connection Tab and click on LAN settings button. Is there any proxy settings ?
    If yes, use the same proxy and configure it to firefox.
    See my Photo Gallery at the Clubsnap

  9. #49
    Senior Member melvin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    TPY
    Posts
    2,681

    Default Re: Help!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by AhSeng View Post
    His internet connection is working la. In a company, it's always a policy to block outgoing ping la. Internet connection is OK for him as yahoo.com was resolved successfully.

    Do you have admin rights to install apps on your Co's PC? Did you allow activeX applet on the IE7? FYI, the install from Adobe uses the ActiveX installation. Does your co's proxy block ActiveX applets? If so, You need to apply for a redistribution license to download the full version(not installed from browser). Go to http://www.adobe.com/licensing/distribution/#Apply to register for a redistribution license and download it. Then install it.
    my personal laptop.

  10. #50
    Senior Member melvin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    TPY
    Posts
    2,681

    Default Re: Help!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by megaweb View Post
    Oh, office network (private network).

    Check your Internet Explorer proxy settings. Go to Tools > Internet Options, go to Connection Tab and click on LAN settings button. Is there any proxy settings ?
    If yes, use the same proxy and configure it to firefox.
    No dun have anything!

  11. #51
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Tampines
    Posts
    143

    Default Re: Help!!!

    When you try to reinstall flash, does the installer complaint that the program is installed but you cannot find it in Add and Remove Program? I remember I have this problem before but not sure is it flash player. The problem is solved after I run the Windows Installer CleanUp Utility from http://support.microsoft.com/kb/290301.

    And I can reinstall the program.

  12. #52

    Default Re: Help!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by melvin View Post
    No dun have anything!
    Get help from your Network or LAN adminstrator.
    See my Photo Gallery at the Clubsnap

  13. #53
    Senior Member melvin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    TPY
    Posts
    2,681

    Default Re: Help!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by PhotoDog View Post
    When you try to reinstall flash, does the installer complaint that the program is installed but you cannot find it in Add and Remove Program? I remember I have this problem before but not sure is it flash player. The problem is solved after I run the Windows Installer CleanUp Utility from http://support.microsoft.com/kb/290301.

    And I can reinstall the program.
    No it does not complian that the program is installed. when downloading it is suppose to have a pict when down load completed n a dialog popup but nothing appeared ... read my first page i gt describe there. thks!

  14. #54
    Senior Member melvin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    TPY
    Posts
    2,681

    Default Re: Help!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by megaweb View Post
    Get help from your Network or LAN adminstrator.
    My co IT guy i think still on leave... i think there is not much he can do if co decided to bar a certain website or link ( cos there was once i ask him why i can access certain link he say maybe co block them )...

  15. #55
    Senior Member melvin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    TPY
    Posts
    2,681

    Default Re: Help!!!

    Errrr...... how now huh?

  16. #56
    Senior Member melvin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    TPY
    Posts
    2,681

    Default Re: Help!!!

    Hi!

    megaweb
    DCA
    denmad
    static
    Rashkae
    Pual_yeo
    nicholas68
    Ahseng
    Photodog

    Just to thank u all for your help A BIG THANK YOU!!! although problem still around (think later i go try a different network n see how) but i have learn alot of things from u guys!
    Last edited by melvin; 24th February 2007 at 11:15 AM.

  17. #57

    Default Re: Help!!!

    Heard of formatting the hard disk to solve any kind of problems?
    Try it , sure work one

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •