Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > News, Gatherings, Outings and Events > Gatherings and Outings

Gatherings and Outings Find out where members are meeting in here.

View Poll Results: Are you interested in gathering for LAN/Internet gaming?
Yes, count me in! 54 65.06%
Nay, not my cup of tea 20 24.10%
Huh? I dunno... 9 10.84%
Voters: 83. You may not vote on this poll

Old 6th March 2002   #1
Shadus

Default Gathering of a different sort: LAN/Internet gaming

Not restricting ourselves to photographic things only. I'm doing a poll to see if anyone is interested in LAN gaming or Internet gaming.

Suggestions are welcome
Old 6th March 2002   #2
Wai

i have delete away all my games...so dun tempt me to pick it up again....
Old 6th March 2002   #3
Bluestrike

Quote:
Originally posted by kamwai
i have delete away all my games...so dun tempt me to pick it up again....
Games Games Games

Let gaming all the way

Come come ................
No Shy........................
Sponsored Link
Old 6th March 2002   #4
YSLee

I don't mind, but I doubt you guys will have the games I play.
Old 6th March 2002   #5
Bluestrike

Yeah rite YS only play those SM type of games....
He oso like to play strip poker etc etc etc....

So I will not go to this kind of gathering!
Old 6th March 2002   #6
Darren
ClubSNAP Admin

I am interested - actually i used to setup LAN games last time for events

I play Quake III, Unreal Tournament, Half-Life (but not Counterstrike yet), errrr... basically any FPS.

Oh, can also play Starcraft, Command & Conquer but have not played multiplayer yet.

heh heh... me old and balding but can still frag your ass off....
Old 6th March 2002   #7
andslm

i like games....

for PC - i like strategy like starcraft, AOE, Empire earth, etc
for PS2 - absolutely TEKKEN !!!!!!

-andslm

Old 6th March 2002   #8
vivre

Medal Of Honor: Allied Assault Multiplayer!!!
Old 6th March 2002   #9
blurified

I'm currently working at a lanshop.. could make an arrangement to book a few terminals for you guys.
Rates are 1.50/hr for Lan gaming, 2.50/hr for Internet gaming

Old 6th March 2002   #10
mEc

Quote:
Originally posted by vivre
Medal Of Honor: Allied Assault Multiplayer!!!
oh yeah, that game rulezzzz
i love to use the m1 ganard
Old 6th March 2002   #11
vivre

Quote:
Originally posted by mEc

oh yeah, that game rulezzzz
i love to use the m1 ganard
Me like shotgun!
Old 8th March 2002   #12
sbs99

Count me in....but must organize in advance.

Anyone from clans here? I wan to chie!!! LOL
Old 25th March 2002   #13
siewsphone

Warcraft 3 !!!!!
Old 30th March 2002   #14
ninelives

Quote:
Originally posted by andslm
i like games....

for PC - i like strategy like starcraft, AOE, Empire earth, etc
for PS2 - absolutely TEKKEN !!!!!!

-andslm
you should try OFP !!
Old 1st April 2002   #15
strength_n_honour

So is the entire thing on? I'm keen in joining lei... but i only play FPS. Strategy games i onli play SG. PM me if there's any activity ok..

Old 16th November 2002   #16
Larry

haven't played in a quite a while, but i'm game for CS or any FPS...
Old 16th November 2002   #17
StreetShooter

You guys should download UT2003 from www.gamespot.com and play on the Singnet server. It's empty most of the time. Come on, I need some worthy opponents.
Old 16th November 2002   #18
SNAG

Quote:
Originally posted by StreetShooter
You guys should download UT2003 from www.gamespot.com and play on the Singnet server. It's empty most of the time. Come on, I need some worthy opponents.
Woo.....
Finally I saw those gaming freaks being unleased in each and everyone of you... heh.

I used to play Q3, CS, Red Alert blah blah...
But I have to admit that I'm not a good (or determined) gamer....

Maybe one of the situation is that I get kinda dizzy after playing those FPS (my god, the whizzing here and there makes me dizzy man)

Streetshooter > you a good UT2003 gamer?
Maybe I should ask my friend to play with you... he used to brag about how good he was in the channel yada yada yada....

heh.

Last edited by SNAG; 16th November 2002 at 11:57 PM.
Old 17th November 2002   #19
ninelives

UT2003 free one meh ???
Old 17th November 2002   #20
Zoomer

Quote:
Originally posted by ninelives
UT2003 free one meh ???
The demo lah. Too bad I deleted the demo away liao.

Anyway, count me in. A Lan party would be nice.
Closed Thread