Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: nightsafari

  1. #1

    Default nightsafari

    any good camera settings...? i am quite newbie to takin shots...

    currently using fujifirm F30

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    A village in a forest
    Posts
    1,515

    Default Re: nightsafari

    Just don't use the flash on the animals. You may injure another zookeeper.
    Canon 80D|Panasonic LX3/LX5
    35f2 IS|50f1.8|85f1.8|12-24f4|18-135f4-5.6 IS|28-75f2.8

  3. #3

    Default Re: nightsafari

    Pump up your ISO to the max. And obey the no flash rule, even during the show.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    West Legion
    Posts
    7,751

    Default Re: nightsafari

    Quote Originally Posted by patdog112 View Post
    any good camera settings...? i am quite newbie to takin shots...

    currently using fujifirm F30
    It gonna be almost ISO3200 all the way!

  5. #5

    Default Re: nightsafari

    Use a huge lens

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    West Legion
    Posts
    7,751

    Default Re: nightsafari

    Quote Originally Posted by kanecher View Post
    Use a huge lens
    he using f30... fixed lens.

  7. #7

    Default Re: nightsafari

    anybodi can provide a basic good night settings other than auto..? i am quite newbie to photography

  8. #8

    Default Re: nightsafari

    forget about shooting the animals without flash since it'd just turn out blurry.
    and since it's a rule, no flash allowed in almost all areas (saw an idiot once shot an animal straight in the face with flash just 2 feet away during the show, what a moron. almost spoilt the show for everyone)

    maybe get a sony with Nightshot?

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    West Legion
    Posts
    7,751

    Default Re: nightsafari

    Quote Originally Posted by patdog112 View Post
    anybodi can provide a basic good night settings other than auto..? i am quite newbie to photography
    juz use the high ISO mode...

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    sewage drain/manhole
    Posts
    5,011

    Default Re: nightsafari

    No camera/handphone flash is allow but the Zoo were not able to control it.

  11. #11

    Default Re: nightsafari

    is there a night mode on f30?
    it's possibly one of the best compacts to shoot at night, if you ask me.. at laest when flash is not allowed.. =D
    ISO 1600, I think ISO 3200 image quality cmi already.. =D

  12. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    West Legion
    Posts
    7,751

    Default Re: nightsafari

    Quote Originally Posted by night86mare View Post
    is there a night mode on f30?
    it's possibly one of the best compacts to shoot at night, if you ask me.. at laest when flash is not allowed.. =D
    ISO 1600, I think ISO 3200 image quality cmi already.. =D
    iirc even ISO3200 ain't even in most places...
    its pathetic dark...

  13. #13

    Default Re: nightsafari

    How about your AF illuminator? Will they you for that?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •