Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: D70 + SB600 Question

  1. #1

    Default D70 + SB600 Question

    Is it possible to remotely trigger the SB600 using the built in flash in the D70?

  2. #2
    Senior Member scandisk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Tampines, Singapore
    Posts
    4,617

    Default Re: D70 + SB600 Question

    Yes possible...built-in flash as the commander....

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Bukit Panjang
    Posts
    189

    Default Re: D70 + SB600 Question

    D70 can??? i thought D70s then can????

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Tanjong Katong
    Posts
    3,710

    Default Re: D70 + SB600 Question

    Quote Originally Posted by limyouliang View Post
    D70 can??? i thought D70s then can????
    IIRC, both D70 and D70s can.

    Regards,
    Arto.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Sembawang
    Posts
    260

    Default Re: D70 + SB600 Question

    Confirm can!

  6. #6

    Default Re: D70 + SB600 Question

    so no need to use the Remote Cord - Nikon SC-29 TTL Remote Cord in order to trigger the flash as show in Nikon brochure?

  7. #7
    Senior Member Big Kahuna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    2,127

    Default Re: D70 + SB600 Question

    I have both and yes, you can

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Tanjong Katong
    Posts
    3,710

    Default Re: D70 + SB600 Question

    Quote Originally Posted by DeadEnd View Post
    so no need to use the Remote Cord - Nikon SC-29 TTL Remote Cord in order to trigger the flash as show in Nikon brochure?
    If you want wireless, no need. D70 and D70s can act as a commander unit.

    Regards,
    Arto.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •