Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 24

Thread: Shutter Count

  1. #1

    Default Shutter Count

    Hello
    How do i find out whats my camera's Shutter Count?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Tanjong Katong
    Posts
    3,710

    Default Re: Shutter Count

    What camera?

    If Nikon system, you can use PreviewExtractor. Google it.

    Regards,
    Arto.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Woodlands
    Posts
    1,139

    Default Re: Shutter Count

    follow up question....

    how bout for Canon Rebel 300D...?

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Tanjong Katong
    Posts
    3,710

    Default Re: Shutter Count

    Quote Originally Posted by elmzarcega View Post
    follow up question....

    how bout for Canon Rebel 300D...?
    Go to Canon Service Center .

    Regards,
    Arto.

  5. #5

    Default Re: Shutter Count

    Quote Originally Posted by Artosoft View Post
    What camera?

    If Nikon system, you can use PreviewExtractor. Google it.

    Regards,
    Arto.
    The PreviewExtractor where do i get it?

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    West Legion
    Posts
    7,751

    Default Re: Shutter Count

    Quote Originally Posted by TheChosenX View Post
    The PreviewExtractor where do i get it?
    http://drchung.new21.net/previewextractor/

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    West
    Posts
    682

    Default Re: Shutter Count

    Assuming I didn't reset the file name. Can i determine the shutter count base on the last shot I have taken?

  8. #8
    Senior Member zac08's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    East
    Posts
    11,755

    Default Re: Shutter Count

    Quote Originally Posted by shark View Post
    Assuming I didn't reset the file name. Can i determine the shutter count base on the last shot I have taken?
    Approximately...

  9. #9
    Moderator catchlights's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Punggol, Singapore
    Posts
    21,901

    Default Re: Shutter Count

    Quote Originally Posted by shark View Post
    Assuming I didn't reset the file name. Can i determine the shutter count base on the last shot I have taken?
    yes, if you have not pass the 10k mark, after 10k, you still can use this method, but you have to remember how many 10k cycles your camera have shot.
    Shoot to Live, Live to Shoot
    www.benjaminloo.com | iStock portfolio

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    West
    Posts
    682

    Default Re: Shutter Count

    Quote Originally Posted by catchlights View Post
    yes, if you have not pass the 10k mark, after 10k, you still can use this method, but you have to remember how many 10k cycles your camera have shot.
    Good Point

  11. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Tanjong Katong
    Posts
    3,710

    Default Re: Shutter Count

    Quote Originally Posted by catchlights View Post
    yes, if you have not pass the 10k mark, after 10k, you still can use this method, but you have to remember how many 10k cycles your camera have shot.
    Put a sticky note on your camera and update every 10k cycles .

    Regards,
    Arto.

  12. #12
    Moderator catchlights's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Punggol, Singapore
    Posts
    21,901

    Default Re: Shutter Count

    Quote Originally Posted by Artosoft View Post
    Put a sticky note on your camera and update every 10k cycles .

    Regards,
    Arto.
    how about stick a neo print of yourself or someone on your camera for every 10k cycles?
    Shoot to Live, Live to Shoot
    www.benjaminloo.com | iStock portfolio

  13. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Tanjong Katong
    Posts
    3,710

    Default Re: Shutter Count

    Quote Originally Posted by catchlights View Post
    how about stick a neo print of yourself or someone on your camera for every 10k cycles?
    I prefer to forget about shutter count and do the shoot while the camera is working .

    Regards,
    Arto.

  14. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Sengkang
    Posts
    2,156

    Default Re: Shutter Count

    if u are using Windows, there is a software called oPanda that show the shutter count when u view the Exif

  15. #15

    Default Re: Shutter Count

    is there any way to clear my shutter count, other then shooting till 9999? then restart?
    Also i have download the program but when i open theres this thing saying
    "This application has failed to start because MFC71.DLL was not found. Re-installing the application may fix this problem."
    Last edited by TheChosenX; 17th January 2007 at 11:06 PM.

  16. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    West Legion
    Posts
    7,751

    Default Re: Shutter Count

    Quote Originally Posted by TheChosenX View Post
    is there any way to clear my shutter count, other then shooting till 9999? then restart?
    Also i have download the program but when i open theres this thing saying
    "This application has failed to start because MFC71.DLL was not found. Re-installing the application may fix this problem."
    9999? those are file numbering... it got nothing to do with shutter count.
    i think most camera got an option to restart file numbering.

  17. #17

    Default Re: Shutter Count

    how about this?
    Also i have download the program but when i open theres this thing saying
    "This application has failed to start because MFC71.DLL was not found. Re-installing the application may fix this problem."

  18. #18
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    West Legion
    Posts
    7,751

    Default Re: Shutter Count

    Quote Originally Posted by TheChosenX View Post
    how about this?
    Also i have download the program but when i open theres this thing saying
    "This application has failed to start because MFC71.DLL was not found. Re-installing the application may fix this problem."
    if you dare take the risk, you can try google

    if anything go wrong, please do not come after me.

  19. #19

    Default Re: Shutter Count

    Quote Originally Posted by TheChosenX View Post
    how about this?
    Also i have download the program but when i open theres this thing saying
    "This application has failed to start because MFC71.DLL was not found. Re-installing the application may fix this problem."
    read the FAQ on the website.. there's a solution posted..

  20. #20

    Default Re: Shutter Count

    u mean this web site CS or the http://drchung.new21.net/previewextractor/

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •