Page 18 of 20 FirstFirst ... 8131617181920 LastLast
Results 341 to 360 of 388

Thread: IT Show 2007

  1. #341
    Member armadillo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Pinnacle@Duxton
    Posts
    1,381

    Default Re: IT Show 2007

    don't think it will be extended

  2. #342
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    East
    Posts
    147

    Default Re: IT Show 2007

    Got mime (Sandisk SD Extreme III 2GB) at $70 yesterday afternoon. Bought 2 pieces.

  3. #343
    Senior Member scandisk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Tampines, Singapore
    Posts
    4,617

    Default Re: IT Show 2007

    Whats the prices for 4GB Kingston Ultimate and Elite Pro CF cards ??

  4. #344

    Default Re: IT Show 2007

    IT shows are usually too crowded to take any videos or photos...Thinking of using a small flight vehicle with a video camera under it in future and fly it in. I just stay outside. Don't have to squeeze and push through the crowd.

    Something like this...

    http://www.ga-asi.com/products/images/new_predator.jpg

    Quote Originally Posted by General Atomics Aeronautical Systems
    Configured with a satellite data link system, Predator has an endurance of 40 hours and is equipped with an EO/IR stabilized gimbal containing two color video cameras and a forward-looking infrared (FLIR) camera as well as a synthetic aperture radar (SAR)
    http://www.ga-asi.com/products/predator.php

  5. #345

    Default Re: IT Show 2007

    Or mount a video camera on the Honda Asimo robot and send the robot in...

    http://world.honda.com/ASIMO/technology/spec.html

  6. #346

    Default Re: IT Show 2007

    Yes, i bought a digimate and coupled it to a 120gb hdd.

    First problem is to format the harddisk into FAT32. Windows simply refuses to do so for any harddisk partition > 32 gb. Finally found a software that does the trick, forces windows to format the harddisk into FAT32.

    Now it is running fine. Copying files do take quite sometime. Was trying to backup a 2 gb mem pro duo and it took like ~ 10 mins.

    But i suppose speed is not a concern for me. 120 gb is good enough for a 3 weeks vacation to iceland for me.

    Madsock

    Quote Originally Posted by ExplorerZ View Post
    waa great price... but just a warning... digimate III transfer files from card > HDD d**n slow. (not sure about the newer high-spd 1)

  7. #347
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Dreamy Nikon Land
    Posts
    2,874

    Default Re: IT Show 2007

    Which software ar? I now 32g on fat, others in ntfs (Act as portable harddisk loor)
    Andy Ang :lovegrin: - "A Photo speaks a thousand words. Have you spoken today?"
    APAD | Blog

  8. #348
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Bukit Timah
    Posts
    131

    Default Re: IT Show 2007

    Quote Originally Posted by madsock View Post
    Yes, i bought a digimate and coupled it to a 120gb hdd.

    First problem is to format the harddisk into FAT32. Windows simply refuses to do so for any harddisk partition > 32 gb. Finally found a software that does the trick, forces windows to format the harddisk into FAT32.

    Now it is running fine. Copying files do take quite sometime. Was trying to backup a 2 gb mem pro duo and it took like ~ 10 mins.

    But i suppose speed is not a concern for me. 120 gb is good enough for a 3 weeks vacation to iceland for me.

    Madsock
    *edit* http://www.ridgecrop.demon.co.uk/ind...at32format.htm
    This ultra fast program converts to fat32 from command line. My digimate up and running now =)
    Last edited by allsmilez; 11th March 2007 at 04:16 PM.

  9. #349
    Moderator LOTUSfairy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Serangoon
    Posts
    3,337

    Default Re: IT Show 2007

    Forgot to mention, i saw 3 monks aged about 30plus (erh..wearing the dark yellow/brownish robes one) enquiries about products at Level 6, IT Show..

    hmm...

  10. #350
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    West
    Posts
    3,136

    Default Re: IT Show 2007

    Quote Originally Posted by kcsum View Post
    Got mime (Sandisk SD Extreme III 2GB) at $70 yesterday afternoon. Bought 2 pieces.
    Got mine at 65 on Thursday!

  11. #351

    Default Re: IT Show 2007

    Quote Originally Posted by LOTUSfairy View Post
    Forgot to mention, i saw 3 monks aged about 30plus (erh..wearing the dark yellow/brownish robes one) enquiries about products at Level 6, IT Show..

    hmm...
    i saw monks at IT show yesterday too

  12. #352
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    West Legion
    Posts
    7,751

    Default Re: IT Show 2007

    Quote Originally Posted by madsock View Post
    Yes, i bought a digimate and coupled it to a 120gb hdd.

    First problem is to format the harddisk into FAT32. Windows simply refuses to do so for any harddisk partition > 32 gb. Finally found a software that does the trick, forces windows to format the harddisk into FAT32.

    Now it is running fine. Copying files do take quite sometime. Was trying to backup a 2 gb mem pro duo and it took like ~ 10 mins.

    But i suppose speed is not a concern for me. 120 gb is good enough for a 3 weeks vacation to iceland for me.

    Madsock
    nah if you studied windows... basically you can just go "control panel" and then "computer management", over there you can split your 120GB into many partition of different size, after that format them 1 by 1 to NTFS/Fat32/Fat16 or wateva...

  13. #353

    Default Re: IT Show 2007

    I heard the "new" D40x is coming. Any idea how much?

  14. #354
    Member fv18m's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    North of S'pore
    Posts
    410

    Default Re: IT Show 2007

    Bro,

    Dun rub it in, although I would also like to share - got mine at $65 apiece too on Thur...

    Quote Originally Posted by Vulpix0r View Post
    Got mine at 65 on Thursday!
    The DIFFERENCE is not in the "Cue", it is in the SKILLS...

  15. #355

    Default Re: IT Show 2007

    Quote Originally Posted by ExplorerZ View Post
    nah if you studied windows... basically you can just go "control panel" and then "computer management", over there you can split your 120GB into many partition of different size, after that format them 1 by 1 to NTFS/Fat32/Fat16 or wateva...
    Ah yes. and your 120 gig portable harddisk which you want to bring overseas to backup your CF cards will end up having 4 30 gb drives. Will it be smart enough to use multiple drives to backup or will it stop after using the 30 gb in the first partition? I spend $185 to buy the device, so i will get a large capacity hdd...

    I was struggling with windows for a full 2 hour. anyway, the fat32format.exe from ridgecorp does the trick nicely. Now my Digimate states i got 114 gb free. (and ready for the trip)

    Thanks, but i hate windows. *argh*.

    ms

  16. #356
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    West Legion
    Posts
    7,751

    Default Re: IT Show 2007

    Quote Originally Posted by madsock View Post
    Ah yes. and your 120 gig portable harddisk which you want to bring overseas to backup your CF cards will end up having 4 × 30 gb drives. Will it be smart enough to use multiple drives to backup or will it stop after using the 30 gb in the first partition? I spend $185 to buy the device, so i will get a large capacity hdd...

    I was struggling with windows for a full 2 hour. anyway, the fat32format.exe from ridgecorp does the trick nicely. Now my Digimate states i got 114 gb free. (and ready for the trip)

    Thanks, but i hate windows. *argh*.

    ms
    If I did read somewhere, the digimate will continue to use another partition once it is full.
    but anyway if you doesn't have a charger, most probably the batt will die on you before you even done copying 32GB of data.

    as for me, I only formatted 10GB worth of storage in Fat32 just for my photos... and I don see how I use more than that in a normal 1week+ trip.
    Last edited by ExplorerZ; 11th March 2007 at 10:05 PM.

  17. #357

    Default Re: IT Show 2007

    Quote Originally Posted by sgvideoman View Post
    IT shows are usually too crowded to take any videos or photos...Thinking of using a small flight vehicle with a video camera under it in future and fly it in. I just stay outside. Don't have to squeeze and push through the crowd.

    Something like this...

    http://www.ga-asi.com/products/images/new_predator.jpg



    http://www.ga-asi.com/products/predator.php
    You can attempt to leech from Sg****s.com... No need to waste that effort of even going down to Suntec itself...

    That's a spying tool I suppose...
    I am NOT a PROfessional photographer and photography is NOT my hobby

  18. #358

    Default Re: IT Show 2007

    Cool! Sony models are simply awesome!!! Saw many many many many many many many many many many many many many many many many many many many many many many many many many many many many many many many many many many many many many many many many many many CSers coming back for more!

  19. #359
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Boon Lay
    Posts
    218

    Default Re: IT Show 2007

    Quote Originally Posted by madsock View Post
    Ah yes. and your 120 gig portable harddisk which you want to bring overseas to backup your CF cards will end up having 4 30 gb drives. Will it be smart enough to use multiple drives to backup or will it stop after using the 30 gb in the first partition? I spend $185 to buy the device, so i will get a large capacity hdd...

    I was struggling with windows for a full 2 hour. anyway, the fat32format.exe from ridgecorp does the trick nicely. Now my Digimate states i got 114 gb free. (and ready for the trip)

    Thanks, but i hate windows. *argh*.

    ms
    I used PartitionMagic 7.0 fr PowerQuest and it works too to convert my 40GB hdd into FAT32 file sys. PartitionMagic 8.0 should work flawlessly too.

  20. #360

    Default Re: IT Show 2007

    Anyone came in the late afternoon ard 4pm? Sony gathered their girls at the main entrance for group shots. i didnt managed to catch the whole group with my 50mm n limited space, but at least i got my favourite few.



    Best Bargains indeed has the best bargains for Kingston CF, unfortunately the queue turned me off. Oh well, perhaps i'll drop by their shop at SLS instead.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •