Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Photo Galleries > A Photo A Day Project 2009 > APAD Project 2007 archive

APAD Project 2007 archive Member's Daily Photos 2007 - archived.

Old 5th January 2007   #1
filofari

Default [filofari] A Lomo Photo Every Week

All thanks to Expiredyoghurt with the Vistaquest MO! All Lomo pics will be from the Vistaquest camera unless stated otherwise.

First blood with vistaquest
Old 6th January 2007   #2
CZJena

Default Re: [filofari] A Lomo Every Week

From this foto, i can tell you how wet and frustrated i feel. Trees running all over the place gets on my nerves too. Thks & keep it up.
Old 7th January 2007   #3
filofari

Originally Posted by CZJena View Post
From this foto, i can tell you how wet and frustrated i feel. Trees running all over the place gets on my nerves too. Thks & keep it up.
thanks for the comment and encouragement! and yeah its no fun travelling on such a wet and gloomy day.
Sponsored Link
Old 9th January 2007   #4
Expiredyoghurt

nice first blood there filofari! hope to see more pics from you .. (make it APAD lah .. not APAW ... APAW only 52 pics a year leh ..)
Old 10th January 2007   #5
filofari

Originally Posted by Expiredyoghurt View Post
nice first blood there filofari! hope to see more pics from you .. (make it APAD lah .. not APAW ... APAW only 52 pics a year leh ..)
haha whenever possible I'll upload even after I've met the "quota"... did not put APAD because scared I'll run out of stamina...

cannot upload any now... because I've not bought AAA batteries yet lol..
Old 10th January 2007   #6
Expiredyoghurt

LoLz ... i bought a 10-pack of AA batts when i bought my 0.1mp funkycam ... now my 0.1mp funkycam is sitting in my cupboard ... but the batts still come in useful for my vistaquest ...

what are u waiting for? .. go to the nearest store with batts and get some! when i brought my cam out and realised my batt was flat i went to the nearest econ and bought 2 energizer batts lor ... hahaha
Old 21st January 2007   #7
filofari

Phew... the cam is sucking alot of battery... dunno if its just mine... but it seems to be a little "funky" nowadays.

School is now a distant memory... starting work tomorrow.
Old 21st January 2007   #8
Expiredyoghurt

oh .. note: the mini cam never actually switches off. when it's 'off' it's really in 'standby' mode, as the built in memory is SDRAM, so it never really switches off, otherwise the data will be lost.

so when not in use, my advice is to remove the batt. besides, battery acid in the mini cam would surely make it a hell lot more funky ..

anyways it's good to see a fellow lomo-er post here =)
Old 22nd January 2007   #9
CZJena

for interchg photo try taking even lower angle OR closer OR crop away the ceiling ...juz my 2 cents, good luck for your week!
Old 10th February 2007   #10
filofari

Originally Posted by CZJena View Post
for interchg photo try taking even lower angle OR closer OR crop away the ceiling ...juz my 2 cents, good luck for your week!
Thanks for your constant comments

This picture was taken during my holiday (non vistaquest pic)

RAWR!