Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 34

Thread: Any ACDSee users ?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Tampines
    Posts
    848

    Default Any ACDSee users ?

    Hi all,

    just wondering if there r any ACDSee users, besides majority of PS users ?

  2. #2

    Default Re: Any ACDSee users ?

    Hi...

    i use ACDSee....but only certain of its functions...because i do not know how to use PS to do it. if i know how to do it using PS...i rather use PS...but other then that...i use ACDSee...

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Tampines
    Posts
    848

    Default Re: Any ACDSee users ?

    Haha, me 2, ACDSee seems soooo much easier to use, though i do agree that PS is the way to go

  4. #4

    Default Re: Any ACDSee users ?

    i use ACDSee for it's quick batch functions..

    like resize, convert file format, create contact sheet.

    .

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Tampines
    Posts
    848

    Default Re: Any ACDSee users ?

    Talking abt contact sheet, I can't seem to organise 1 together, even after using the 'Help' button ...

  6. #6

    Default Re: Any ACDSee users ?

    lol...

    what is contact sheet?

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Tampines
    Posts
    848

    Default Re: Any ACDSee users ?

    Errmmm ... somethink like a printable page of thumbnails pics on it, if i explained it correctly ...

  8. #8

    Default Re: Any ACDSee users ?

    yep...just checked it out with the help menu....

    how do they do photos pasted on a color background??

  9. #9

    Default Re: Any ACDSee users ?

    Hi,

    I'm use ACDSee9, and for the contact sheet you simply go "Create" / "Create Contact Sheet" from the ACDSee9 Photo Manager.

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Tampines
    Posts
    848

    Default Re: Any ACDSee users ?

    Hi ah.zeep, i know that move, but how do u add the pics into the sheet after that? doesn't seem to have a 'add' function ...

  11. #11

    Default Re: Any ACDSee users ?

    Quote Originally Posted by stinkyfoot17 View Post
    Hi ah.zeep, i know that move, but how do u add the pics into the sheet after that? doesn't seem to have a 'add' function ...
    U select those pics u wanna create a contact sheet 1st, then click create-->contact sheet.

  12. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    beebox
    Posts
    2,078

    Default Re: Any ACDSee users ?

    put all the photos u want into the same folder,then create the contact sheet.

    u can't add photo like that..

  13. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Tampines
    Posts
    848

    Default Re: Any ACDSee users ?

    OIC, ok, will give it a try.

    BTW, anybody knows if ACDSee is useful in making a photo ________, Aiyah, sometink like an A4 with alot of photos merged together ? (sorry, duno hw to spell ...)

  14. #14

    Default Re: Any ACDSee users ?

    Quote Originally Posted by stinkyfoot17 View Post
    OIC, ok, will give it a try.

    BTW, anybody knows if ACDSee is useful in making a photo ________, Aiyah, sometink like an A4 with alot of photos merged together ? (sorry, duno hw to spell ...)
    montage?

    Those with soft soft corners?
    Canot.

  15. #15

    Default Re: Any ACDSee users ?

    Quote Originally Posted by AReality View Post
    montage?

    Those with soft soft corners?
    Canot.
    ya...so how to make those? with PS?

  16. #16
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Tampines
    Posts
    848

    Default Re: Any ACDSee users ?

    yah yah, that's what i wanted to say, hehe, thanks

    Sigh, cannot ah, means i have to go read up on how to do it ...

  17. #17
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    london
    Posts
    137

    Default Re: Any ACDSee users ?

    i still use an older version of acdsee - i'm not happy with the modern ones that try to be everything.
    its not, and it cant, and subesquently it goes further away from what i just initially used it for - viewing and basic batch ops.
    *D700,D2X,D2H,Mamiya*

  18. #18
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Tampines
    Posts
    848

    Default Re: Any ACDSee users ?

    yupe, understand wat u mean, different S/W for diff purposes ...

  19. #19
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Nee Soon
    Posts
    457

    Default Re: Any ACDSee users ?

    Hey stinkyfoot, I'm using ACDSee v9. It can handle the raw files from D1H (should work for D1X also). I use it for viewing, rotating, cropping only, not for editing.

  20. #20
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    sewage drain/manhole
    Posts
    5,011

    Default Re: Any ACDSee users ?

    Quote Originally Posted by stinkyfoot17 View Post
    Hi all,

    just wondering if there r any ACDSee users, besides majority of PS users ?
    me is one and get hook with it.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •