Thread: A40 - Add-ons

Default A40 - Add-ons

Hello!

I am an A40 user and wish to purchase some add ons to aid my photo taking. I have asked similar qns is HWZ (pls bear with me) and hope to get more views from CLubSnap. Thank You!

1) Which model of teleconvertor should i get? If possible, can tell me the 'real' zoom value of the convertor u recommend me?

2) Just curious, what are the common prices for wide-angle lenses
    available for A40?

3) Are W3cube's smart charger reliable and good? OR should i wait for the Mahas they are intending to bring in?

4) What tripods are suitable for A40? Think my preference would be compact and light (but be able to hold my A40 with the add-ons). fyi, i am around 1.75m tall.

5) I will be trying to improve my scenic shots so, that will be my main prority at the moment.

Can you guys reccomend me equipments which will aid me?

I hope reccomendations for all qns i've posted be budget conscious, i am a student and unable to fork out much.

Really appreciate all help! Thanks!

Regards,
    Wryer
    Last edited by Wryer; 7th February 2003 at 08:56 PM.

Please help...
    Really sorry if qn been asked b4..

hahha...just realised my mistake and kena shoot liao, no give chance.

but back to topic, can help?

Heheh
    Me cant help much

BUt im using the stik U6600 tripod.
    Bought from Cathay Photos for $53 + bag.

But you can get it for $45 at Alan Photo.

I purchased a Hoya + 4 close up filter for $14 at CP.
    Its for macro shot.

Bought an OEM 52mm Adaptor from CP as well for $15

Bought a konix polarizer from fotoguide for $26
    Bought a konix UV filter from fotoguide for $8

Think thats about it.

Can other experts help me out here?

he...me no expert la...but talk for some experience?^^+...hahaha...newbie experience.

1) Which model of teleconvertor should i get? If possible, can tell me the 'real' zoom value of the convertor u recommend me?