Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Pastel Evening

Default Pastel Evening

Hi all

I recently was aquainted to this forum by a friend
    He specifically mentioned the high quality of feedback in the critiique corner

I need an honest opinion on this picture

I am a newbie & compositional tips are most welcome
    Thanks
    Last edited by drama; 3rd December 2006 at 02:13 AM.

Default Re: Pastel Evening

may i, another noobie ask.. what camera did you use?

Hi
    Canon S3 IS
    No filters, no post processing
    Last edited by drama; 3rd December 2006 at 02:14 AM.

Since no one wants to have a go, I will give it a shot myself

The evening sky colors are nice but that is the sky
    The whole effect is spoiled by the mess of leaves at the bottom corner

No the sun was way too bright to capture directly

i have something to say...
    the sunset colours are pretty nice... but say the leafs spoiled it. should have chosen another subject.. maybe the whole tree on a third to the left...

I am not sure... But it feels bland... Mayb u would like it to be more contrasting? Emphasis on the colours of sunset doesnt realli stand out in this picture. Wat FL did u take it at? Mayb, u can include a horizon but definitely not the leave on the bottom left as drama n paul mentioned.
    Last edited by yllew; 6th December 2006 at 08:37 AM.
    My Collection of 不起眼的 Photos
    Proud Owner of Canon 400D

Quote Originally Posted by drama View Post
    Hi all

I recently was aquainted to this forum by a friend
    He specifically mentioned the high quality of feedback in the critiique corner

I need an honest opinion on this picture

I am a newbie & compositional tips are most welcome
    Thanks
    This shot has no subject. nothing that tells u to look at me...