Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: getting silkpix 3.0 together?

  1. #1

    Default getting silkpix 3.0 together?

    I am thinking of getting silkpix 3.0 because I am very impressed its capabilities.

    www.silkypix.com

    Pricing:
    16000 yen first license
    3000 yen 2nd and 3rd license.

    So 22000 yen for 3 license = 7333 yen per license.

    If one of you own the silkpix 2.0 it is even cheaper as there is an upgrade offer currently
    8000 yen first license
    3000 yen 2nd and 3rd license.
    14000 yen for 3 license = 4666 yen per license.

    So I need 2 other people who are willing to get silkypix 3.0. Anyone?

    Or is there anyone with silkpix3.0 and is willing to purchase an additional license for me. I can pay iike 5000 yen or so for the extra license.

    BTW, I am using IMAC so I need to buy MAC license. It seems from the website the bundle is only for same platform.
    Last edited by wind30; 22nd November 2006 at 08:31 AM.

  2. #2

    Default Re: getting silkpix 3.0 together?

    I believe the web site should be http://www.isl.co.jp/SILKYPIX/english

  3. #3
    Senior Member azul123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Eastern Bloc
    Posts
    2,776

    Default Re: getting silkpix 3.0 together?

    Me don't mind collectively getting this software but using WinXP leh...

    ../azul123

  4. #4

    Default Re: getting silkpix 3.0 together?

    Quote Originally Posted by azul123 View Post
    Me don't mind collectively getting this software but using WinXP leh...

    ../azul123
    I have emailed silkypix asking if it is possible to mix operating system. Will update when they reply.

  5. #5
    Senior Member Hacker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Cyberspace
    Posts
    4,239

    Default Re: getting silkpix 3.0 together?

    Quote Originally Posted by azul123 View Post
    Me don't mind collectively getting this software but using WinXP leh...

    ../azul123
    It works with XP http://www.isl.co.jp/SILKYPIX/englis...vironment.html

  6. #6
    Senior Member azul123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Eastern Bloc
    Posts
    2,776

    Default Re: getting silkpix 3.0 together?

    Quote Originally Posted by Hacker View Post
    Yes, I know that... I want to join in but now we have a mixture of Mac and Win users. Pending Wind30's advise, hope there is favorable reply from SilkyPix.

    ../azul123

  7. #7

    Default Re: getting silkpix 3.0 together?

    The software looks good. Will give it a try tonight. Anyway me om XP too.

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    526

    Default Re: getting silkpix 3.0 together?

    i have a copy of silkypix from my FZ50, does it work with NEF raw files as well?

  9. #9

    Default Re: getting silkpix 3.0 together?

    haven't got a reply back from silkypix yet. If there are enough people on XP, you guys can go ahead.

  10. #10

    Default Re: getting silkpix 3.0 together?

    silkpix never reply so I guess the answer is NO.

    So ANYONE want to get a silkpix 3.0 for MAC together?? even 2 people will be much cheaper than getting alone.

  11. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    3,688

    Default Re: getting silkpix 3.0 together?

    Quote Originally Posted by wind30 View Post
    silkpix never reply so I guess the answer is NO.

    So ANYONE want to get a silkpix 3.0 for MAC together?? even 2 people will be much cheaper than getting alone.
    Hi Wind,

    I am contemplating between RAW Developer and SilkyPix, they seem to be equal but SilkyPix can do adjustment of colour temp of a jpeg file.......not sure about RAW Developer

    Will let you know soon......

    HS

  12. #12

    Default Re: getting silkpix 3.0 together?

    Quote Originally Posted by wind30 View Post
    silkpix never reply so I guess the answer is NO.

    So ANYONE want to get a silkpix 3.0 for MAC together?? even 2 people will be much cheaper than getting alone.
    I just got a reply from silkpix, and the answer is no, you cannot mix platforms. So anyone interested in getting a MAC license?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •