Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Rolex needs service?

Default Rolex needs service?

If I have a 1999 Rolex GMT Master which has been kept in the bank vault for the last 4 years and only now taken out and used. Would I need to send it for servicing or anything? It runs fine and all, but I don't think its been serviced since it was purchased in 1999.

If yes, what's the average service cost I'll be expecting when I bring it to Rolex (don't wanna get a heart attack there). Thx

Default Re: Rolex needs service?

Quote Originally Posted by Gymrat76 View Post
    If I have a 1999 Rolex GMT Master which has been kept in the bank vault for the last 4 years and only now taken out and used. Would I need to send it for servicing or anything? It runs fine and all, but I don't think its been serviced since it was purchased in 1999.

If yes, what's the average service cost I'll be expecting when I bring it to Rolex (don't wanna get a heart attack there). Thx
    Rolex, needs to be service about every 4-5 years, bring it to them, they will quote you before they do any servicing. cost dependant on what is not working
    I lup SG, but SG don't love me...

Quote Originally Posted by Sjourn View Post
    Rolex, needs to be service about every 4-5 years, bring it to them, they will quote you before they do any servicing. cost dependant on what is not working
    Everything is working fine. Thought maybe needs oiling to to check the watertight seals etc...

Everything is working fine. Thought maybe needs oiling to to check the watertight seals etc...
    well, better to have it checked at rolex house, better safe than sorry.

Either you have a GMT master or you don't... there's no "if" about it.

depends on wut r the areas needed technical attention... i had my submariner serviced last yr change of o'rings, polishing (exterior), movement lubrication and calibration.. all in all totals up to 380..

Quote Originally Posted by AQVA View Post