Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 41 to 48 of 48

Thread: What Is Shutter Count?

  1. #41
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Yio Chu Kang, Singapore
    Posts
    270

    Default Re: What Is Shutter Count?

    Hmmm.. Since its a shutter count question...

    Can I also ask whether canon cameras (e.g. 350D) can be checked from the exif data?

    Do they even store the shutter count on the exif??
    Cuz i tried finding it before... but it cant be found... the only way is check with canon service centre?

    Thank you for ur enlightenment.

  2. #42
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Tanjong Katong
    Posts
    3,710

    Default Re: What Is Shutter Count?

    Quote Originally Posted by pRoLoS3r View Post
    Hmmm.. Since its a shutter count question...

    Can I also ask whether canon cameras (e.g. 350D) can be checked from the exif data?

    Do they even store the shutter count on the exif??
    Cuz i tried finding it before... but it cant be found... the only way is check with canon service centre?

    Thank you for ur enlightenment.
    AFAIK, not all canon cameras store shutter count on exif.

    You can check whether your canon camera is support shutter count on exif by reading this page:
    http://drchung.new21.net/previewextractor/

    Regards,
    Arto.

  3. #43
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Yio Chu Kang, Singapore
    Posts
    270

    Default Re: What Is Shutter Count?

    Thanks for the reply.

    Quote Originally Posted by Artosoft View Post
    AFAIK, not all canon cameras store shutter count on exif.
    May I know wat is AFAIK?

    Thanks

  4. #44
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Tanjong Katong
    Posts
    3,710

    Default Re: What Is Shutter Count?

    Quote Originally Posted by pRoLoS3r View Post
    Thanks for the reply.

    May I know wat is AFAIK?

    Thanks
    As Far As I Know .

    http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=165806

    Regards,
    Arto.
    Last edited by Artosoft; 17th November 2006 at 01:22 PM.

  5. #45
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Punggol
    Posts
    159

    Default Re: What Is Shutter Count?

    Hi,

    Can the shutter count be reset?

    regards

  6. #46
    Senior Member zac08's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    East
    Posts
    11,755

    Default Re: What Is Shutter Count?

    Quote Originally Posted by amaninus View Post
    Hi,

    Can the shutter count be reset?

    regards
    Yes, normally only when the service personnel changes the shutter assembly.
    Michael Lim
    My Flickr Site

  7. #47
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Tanjong Katong
    Posts
    3,710

    Default Re: What Is Shutter Count?

    Quote Originally Posted by amaninus View Post
    Hi,

    Can the shutter count be reset?

    regards
    Hopefully only can done by service center. If not, we might see many people cheating by selling resetting shutter count old camera as new camera.

    Regards,
    Arto.

  8. #48
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Punggol
    Posts
    159

    Default Re: What Is Shutter Count?

    Quote Originally Posted by zac08 View Post
    Yes, normally only when the service personnel changes the shutter assembly.
    I see. Its safer this way. So i won't get a 2nd hand camera for a new camera price.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •