Thread: How to manage photos taken on holiday

Default How to manage photos taken on holiday

Hi guys, pardon me but I am new to digital photography. I am intending to travel overseas for about a week and will be carrying my camera along to take shots, possibly a large number of them. Since I have limited memory card capacity, what is the best way for me to store these photos? If possible, I would like to know the most affordable way to do it. I do not mind spending a bit more for any solution as long as it pays off in long run.

Thanks in advance!

Default Re: How to manage photos taken on holiday

get 2x memory card + portable storage. Backup all the photos every night.
    See my Photo Gallery at the Clubsnap

Deregistered

get a 100GB OTG

What resolution are you shooting at and how much memory card space do you have now?

Hi fireframe,

I will be shooting at 6 megapixels. Currently I have a 256 MB card.

Did a search on the web. Is OTG some kind of a device that allows you to copy files off memory cards without a PC? Is there any recommendations for such a device?

Thanks!

256MB, definitely not enuff lah, jsut buy more memory cards, now so cheap
    if u stick wiht your 256, every few shots, u have to back up, so just buy a one or two 2Gb cards. 2Gb can take up to about 600 shots if u shoot 6Megapixel

Quote Originally Posted by fastshuttle View Post
    I will be shooting at 6 megapixels. Currently I have a 256 MB card.
    You should just consider getting 2 pieces of 1 or 2 GB cards. I managed to do a 1 week trip on 1.5 GB of storage with a Sony DSC-T9 (also 6 MP), including some video clips.

Did a search on the web. Is OTG some kind of a device that allows you to copy files off memory cards without a PC? Is there any recommendations for such a device?
    OTG is short for On The Go, I think. :P Generic description of those portable hard disk storage devices.

Member/Tangshooter