![]() |
|
|
#1 |
|
|
Classic case...
He got the hardware... Doesn't know how to use it... well i got a SB-800.. don't really know how to use it.. ![]() I am not sure if this thread belong to newbies.. or should i put it specifically to nikon forum. well cuz i am a nikonian... Anyway, my problem I have no problem getting correct exposure.. with the camera.. MINUS flash with the SB-800 or even the built in camera flash i do not know how much flash i will anticipate... sometimes over expose... sometimes under... sometimes perfect... I can't be taking a picture and take a look at the LCD and take another and another .. all the time.. this can't be right ![]() question A: how do u anticipate how much flash that you will get... with a naked flash bounce from ceiling... with a disfusser flash bounce from ceiling... with a disfusser flash pointing direct to user. with a lightsphere... question B: if a place that have Super high ceiling. where will u bounce? and no near by wall or you in a wedding reception for example.. at the table.. ceiling usually very high question C: if a place thats painted black.. as you know dark colors absorb lights.. does it still bounce? question D: what's with all the buttons in the flash? any layman term pls? the manual is very confusing. i can't even differentiate between the available mode... question E: do lightsphere really that good? i asked around the shop, they said it is a waste of money probably they don't carry it. But they are a reputable shop. question F: do the fuse or light bulb burned out? if they do .. what happen? only Nikon Service Center can replace or user replacable? ![]() Kit |
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
|
question A:
Try everything and see lor question B: DIY card can or not? question C: Black bounce question D: Read your manual question E: Buy and try question F: yes can burn yes NCS ![]() |
|
|
|
|
#3 | |||||
|
|
ah........
from you answer meaning nobody will know what kind of exposure you will get?
do i need to ask?
|
|||||
|
|
| Sponsored Link |
|
|
#4 |
|
|
hahahaha sorry matt black bounce lesser light
it absorbs light those velco method or use rubber band also can ![]() the foam white board is the cheapest alternative but not sure if it is the best... if you dont understand the manual... which is very comprehensive... then i think you need someone to demostrate to you liao lightshpere got to buy and try lah... or can visit the official website to get some ideas and search the web for even more samples back to your first question... i think there are 1001 combinations and posibilities so how to explain better than trying it out yourself? afterall the flash is in your hands now... so try lah... explain liao also need to experiment the 1001 results so shoot now ![]() |
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
|
if you are even reluctant to try and see the results pertaining to your question A,
i seriously why you buy the sb800 for....buy and dont test, just ask questions first cos you dont understand the manual? put a doll on your table and shoot now... and SEE the difference lah... wouldnt this be the fastest and best way in SEEING the diffierences? Last edited by slooow; 1st November 2006 at 02:34 AM. |
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
|
RTFM !!!!!!!
RTFM: READ THE F******* manual... not i bad ah...last time i also kenna this.... if still confusing.read a few more times and make sure u understand. i hope u are not expecting us to spoon feed you leh.... so a search around the forums.. sure will find the answers. some of the CSers are sick of replying to the same qns over and and over again..
blog. http://blog.touchstudios.com.sg Last edited by glennyong; 1st November 2006 at 05:10 AM. |
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
|
In any Flash manual there is something like a table showing the ISO sensitivity versus Aperture and distance. All these are tied to the flash Guide number (Flash Power). It would be good if you pay close attention on the table to understand it better.
I think it should be in the manual showing an equation as follows: Aperture (F stop) = Guide No. (GN) x ISO ÷ Shooting distance (m/ft) Play with the various settings and see the results to understand the table a little better. Alternatively, you can save alot of time by enrolling into some courses related to flash photography. I hope this helps. ../azul123 |
|
|
|
|
#8 | |
|
|
hahahahaa you are right lah... read and try... then read and try.... then think think... then read and try again.... sure can one... hor? hor? ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#9 | |
|
|
and sounds like a teacher that doesnt wanna teach because he been teaching the same thing for years... thanks for all reply .. |
|
|
|
|
|
#10 | |
|
|
but i really have no idea what u talking about LOL!!! seen the chart and wonder what the heck those numbers are.. ![]() i will read thru it again.. Thanks |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|