Results 1 to 20 of 20

Thread: Unable to access overseas sites ?

  1. #1

    Default Unable to access overseas sites ?

    Can you guys access overseas sites ? I'm on MOL and can only access local sites now.

  2. #2

    Default Re: Unable to access overseas sites ?

    Quote Originally Posted by reno77 View Post
    Can you guys access overseas sites ? I'm on MOL and can only access local sites now.
    no cannot. something wrong. can only access webbies with local servers. seacable kenna destroyed?

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Outside the Dry Box.
    Posts
    16,268

    Default Re: Unable to access overseas sites ?

    Quote Originally Posted by reno77 View Post
    Can you guys access overseas sites ? I'm on MOL and can only access local sites now.
    check your proxy... else time to call SH...

    but i do encounter my home network darn slow since yesterday night i reboot...
    Logging Off. "You have 2,631 messages stored, of a total 400 allowed." don't PM me.

  4. #4

    Default Re: Unable to access overseas sites ?

    Prob another major server overseas router/server died...
    Furry Photos - Photography for the Modern Pet

  5. #5
    Senior Member xtemujin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Singapura, Singapore
    Posts
    2,778

    Arrow Re: Unable to access overseas sites ?

    Same here, I'm on MOL4000, the fat green pipe is crawling.

    I'm unable to load Google webpage and only yahoo is good to go.

  6. #6

    Default Re: Unable to access overseas sites ?

    Same here.

  7. #7
    Senior Member redstone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Beyond the outer limits
    Posts
    2,898

    Default Re: Unable to access overseas sites ?

    I can't access many websites.... sgForums can't be accessed but Gmail can.

  8. #8

    Default Re: Unable to access overseas sites ?

    same here, i tot only my connection sucked...

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    sewage drain/manhole
    Posts
    5,011

    Default Re: Unable to access overseas sites ?

    no problem at all.

    MSN also ok.

  10. #10

    Default Re: Unable to access overseas sites ?

    me got prob too.....

    clubsnap and google is okay.. the rest all cannot, including hotmail, .....

    huh? now in the middle of tying this msg.. everything seem okay liao...

  11. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    AMK
    Posts
    2,340

    Default Re: Unable to access overseas sites ?

    Im on MOL 4000. Same problem since last night.

  12. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Clementi, Singapore
    Posts
    2,836

    Default Re: Unable to access overseas sites ?

    After 8 minutes of being put on hold with Starhub I get " yeah, there is a foreign server problem, will be fixed, thank you for calling"

  13. #13

    Default Re: Unable to access overseas sites ?

    i was put on hold for 30+ min....

  14. #14

    Default Re: Unable to access overseas sites ?

    Quote Originally Posted by DT_ View Post
    me got prob too.....

    clubsnap and google is okay.. the rest all cannot, including hotmail, .....

    huh? now in the middle of tying this msg.. everything seem okay liao...
    google.com
    google.com.sg

    both cannot work

    sian

  15. #15
    Senior Member redstone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Beyond the outer limits
    Posts
    2,898

    Default Re: Unable to access overseas sites ?

    Quote Originally Posted by slooow View Post
    google.com
    google.com.sg

    both cannot work

    sian
    Hmm... Firefox's google can

  16. #16

    Default Re: Unable to access overseas sites ?

    I think it's back.

  17. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    KFC
    Posts
    1,777

    Default Re: Unable to access overseas sites ?

    i think i m the lucky one...i m on MOL too but i m not affected..
    09 Oct 09 officially marks the date I become a canon convert.

  18. #18
    Senior Member xtemujin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Singapura, Singapore
    Posts
    2,778

    Arrow Re: Unable to access overseas sites ?

    SH MOL good to go now. Fixed at around 4.20 pm around Jurong area.

    Confirmed by EDMW CSI.

  19. #19

    Default Re: Unable to access overseas sites ?

    Is StarHub going to compensate us in anyway for the downtime? This is poor quality of service and apology is not accepted!! Do we as a customer have any right to demand for something more than an explanation or apology?

  20. #20

    Default Re: Unable to access overseas sites ?

    right now me not affected.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •