Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 28

Thread: Anyone used IE 7

  1. #1
    Member smtan24's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Tampines
    Posts
    1,496

    Default Anyone used IE 7

    Microsoft seem to have release IE 7. Has anyone used it yet?

  2. #2
    Senior Member +evenstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Singapore / United Kingdom
    Posts
    5,655

    Default Re: Anyone used IE 7

    firefox 2.0
    eat. drink. shoot

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Cocteau Twins
    Posts
    2,116

    Default Re: Anyone used IE 7

    yes, i've used it. but i still prefer Firefox to anything else~

  4. #4
    Member smtan24's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Tampines
    Posts
    1,496

    Default Re: Anyone used IE 7

    Quote Originally Posted by +evenstar View Post
    firefox 2.0
    Actually I use 3 browser on my system Firefox, Opera & IE. We still need to use IE for certain pages sadly.

  5. #5

    Default Re: Anyone used IE 7

    Quote Originally Posted by smtan24 View Post
    Actually I use 3 browser on my system Firefox, Opera & IE. We still need to use IE for certain pages sadly.
    lol...no need lar...ff gt plug in call ie tab...can display ie page in ff using tat plugin...hehe
    Buying a DSLR/SLR doesn't make you a photographer. It makes you a DSLR/SLR owner
    My Site

  6. #6

    Default Re: Anyone used IE 7

    IE 7 is bad bad bad. hated it. one reason why i did not go over to firefox or opera is because i was quite happy and adapted to the IE6 UI. but IE7 is horrible. their stop button squished to one side, the history button gone, and also, there are some problems with IE7 displaying some pages. in the end, i uninstalled it and went back to IE6. right now, it is leaving with this bloody irritating problem: http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=231697

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    620

    Default Re: Anyone used IE 7

    Quote Originally Posted by satay16 View Post
    IE 7 is bad bad bad. hated it. one reason why i did not go over to firefox or opera is because i was quite happy and adapted to the IE6 UI. but IE7 is horrible. their stop button squished to one side, the history button gone, and also, there are some problems with IE7 displaying some pages. in the end, i uninstalled it and went back to IE6. right now, it is leaving with this bloody irritating problem: http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=231697
    odd, I find IE7 performing much better than my IE6 and even FF.

    IE6 and FF crash on me many times. Whereas IE7, so far 0 time in the same period of time.

    And I use keyboard buttons to perform the following functions:

    Stop: "Esc"
    Refresh: "F5"
    Full Refresh: "Ctrl + F5"

  8. #8
    Senior Member glennyong's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    5,587

    Default Re: Anyone used IE 7

    firefox for me...

    IE is history....

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Tampines, Singapore.
    Posts
    1,899

    Default Re: Anyone used IE 7

    IE7 works much better than I expected. the only down side is when it crahses it takes all your browser windows along since it is a single instance of the application.

    I actually don't care where the buttons are as I uses hotkeys.

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Sengkang
    Posts
    2,924

    Default Re: Anyone used IE 7

    IE 7 works fine for me. I actually quite like it. Its much a breeze now. Fewer buttons and more space for viewing webpages.

  11. #11

    Default Re: Anyone used IE 7

    Much better than IE6 but loading is still slow. Tab browsing is a plus though but I will still stick to FF2.

  12. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Cons digger.
    Posts
    3,924

    Default Re: Anyone used IE 7

    IE7
    FF2 is very laggy on my comp.. anyone with same experience?
    FF1.5
    “How fortunate for leaders that men do not think.” - Adolf Hitler

  13. #13
    Senior Member +evenstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Singapore / United Kingdom
    Posts
    5,655

    Default Re: Anyone used IE 7

    Quote Originally Posted by yanyewkay View Post
    IE7
    FF2 is very laggy on my comp.. anyone with same experience?
    FF1.5
    FF is ok on my comp..not much diff in speed compared to FF1.5...maybe you load too many extensions?
    eat. drink. shoot

  14. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Clementi, Singapore
    Posts
    2,836

    Default Re: Anyone used IE 7

    Quote Originally Posted by smtan24 View Post
    Microsoft seem to have release IE 7. Has anyone used it yet?
    After using Firefox IE makes me sick, its so terrible.

  15. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Singapore, CanonGraphers.org
    Posts
    3,157

    Default Re: Anyone used IE 7

    Quote Originally Posted by wildstallion View Post
    After using Firefox IE makes me sick, its so terrible.

  16. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Cons digger.
    Posts
    3,924

    Default Re: Anyone used IE 7

    Quote Originally Posted by +evenstar View Post
    FF is ok on my comp..not much diff in speed compared to FF1.5...maybe you load too many extensions?
    got no extensions isntalled at all.. anyway i can't use Alt+S in cs to post already.. Alt+S is taken by History in FF2...
    “How fortunate for leaders that men do not think.” - Adolf Hitler

  17. #17
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    988

    Default Re: Anyone used IE 7

    using firefox. only use IE when I have do microsoft updates :P

  18. #18
    Senior Member +evenstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Singapore / United Kingdom
    Posts
    5,655

    Default Re: Anyone used IE 7

    Quote Originally Posted by yanyewkay View Post
    got no extensions isntalled at all.. anyway i can't use Alt+S in cs to post already.. Alt+S is taken by History in FF2...
    you can either use Alt+Shift+S, or do the following changes to your FF config:

    in the url box, type "about:config"
    Change:
    ui.key.chromeAccess to 5
    ui.key.contentAccess to 4
    eat. drink. shoot

  19. #19
    Senior Member +evenstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Singapore / United Kingdom
    Posts
    5,655

    Default Re: Anyone used IE 7

    now my FF2.0 is not loading some pages with images well...
    eat. drink. shoot

  20. #20
    Senior Member Big Kahuna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    2,127

    Default Re: Anyone used IE 7

    I have FF but only use it as backup in case IE screw up, but IE 7 is so much stable that I have forgotten when was the last time I use FF

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •