Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Abobe Lightroom Beta 4.1 out....

  1. #1
    Senior Member scandisk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Tampines, Singapore
    Posts
    4,617

    Default Abobe Lightroom Beta 4.1 out....


  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Clementi, Singapore
    Posts
    2,836

    Default Re: Abobe Lightroom Beta 4.1 out....

    My god its painfully slow, keeps crashing on mine now.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Siglap
    Posts
    1,652

    Default Re: Abobe Lightroom Beta 4.1 out....

    I just installed 4.1 ... horrors of horrors.. i can't seem to edit my photos anymore

    I can't even tweak anything.

    Going to downgrade back to beta 4

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    in front of my macbook pro
    Posts
    149

    Default Re: Abobe Lightroom Beta 4.1 out....

    Same here. 4.1 is awfully slow. I thought it was just me. Back to 4 beta now.

  5. #5
    Senior Member scandisk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Tampines, Singapore
    Posts
    4,617

    Default Re: Abobe Lightroom Beta 4.1 out....

    the new beta looks ok with me.....
    Last edited by scandisk; 22nd October 2006 at 01:03 PM.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Clementi, Singapore
    Posts
    2,836

    Default Re: Abobe Lightroom Beta 4.1 out....

    Quote Originally Posted by episodic View Post
    Same here. 4.1 is awfully slow. I thought it was just me. Back to 4 beta now.
    Same, this is aweful!

  7. #7

    Default Re: Abobe Lightroom Beta 4.1 out....

    The new beta works fine for me. I guess it all depends on your hardware's configuration.

  8. #8

    Default Re: Abobe Lightroom Beta 4.1 out....

    Quote Originally Posted by Akade View Post
    The new beta works fine for me. I guess it all depends on your hardware's configuration.
    Yep, works like a charm. In fact, starting up is way faster. My primary machine is a PowerBook G4 with a mere 1GHz CPU speed and 1GB of RAM.

    In fact, when run on my office laptop, which is an Acer with 1.67GHz Core Duo and 1GB RAM, Lightroom just flies.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Clementi, Singapore
    Posts
    2,836

    Default Re: Abobe Lightroom Beta 4.1 out....

    Quote Originally Posted by Gunbucker View Post
    Yep, works like a charm. In fact, starting up is way faster. My primary machine is a PowerBook G4 with a mere 1GHz CPU speed and 1GB of RAM.

    In fact, when run on my office laptop, which is an Acer with 1.67GHz Core Duo and 1GB RAM, Lightroom just flies.
    Then why is it so **** on my 3ghz dual core with 1GB RAM?

  10. #10

    Default Re: Abobe Lightroom Beta 4.1 out....

    Quote Originally Posted by wildstallion View Post
    Then why is it so **** on my 3ghz dual core with 1GB RAM?
    It is quite fast on my computer system .... 3ghz dual core with 1GB ram plus a GeForce FX 5500 video card.

  11. #11

    Default Re: Abobe Lightroom Beta 4.1 out....

    It works fast on my old laptop (P3 933Mhz, 512MB ram).
    Was there too many programs running in the background?

  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    earth
    Posts
    1,271

    Default Re: Abobe Lightroom Beta 4.1 out....

    no problem on my intel mac... a breeze..
    flickr me....
    exposure medium: 30% film, 70% sensor

  13. #13
    Senior Member phoakm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    7,385

    Default Re: Abobe Lightroom Beta 4.1 out....

    Lightroom seems working normally fast in my system. (P4 3.2ghz cpu with 2 gig ram)
    I AM BORNFIRE!
    My Flickr/TFCD Service

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •