Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Photo Galleries > Abstracts and Still Life

Abstracts and Still Life Artistic and unusual view of everyday objects.

Old 28th September 2006   #1
arttl

Default Myth......

Cheers,
Jon
Old 28th September 2006   #2
denniskee

Default Re: Myth......

wah! very 3-d. can pls share how did you acheive this? thanks.
Old 28th September 2006   #3
Gunbucker

Hi Jon,

Nice capture. The contrast brings out the details well.

Where is the location?

Cheers,
GB
Sponsored Link
Old 28th September 2006   #4
lastboltnut

Is this is Austria or Munich?
Old 28th September 2006   #5
kevinsph

Whoa... good shot at a good angle and nice lighting.

OT a bit. That scuplture is realyl a masterpiece...
look at the veins on the arm, the feathers on the lower right, and that guy's "wet hair" (bottom) !!! incredible.

My guess is Italy. ^_^
Old 28th September 2006   #6
lastboltnut

Yes, you are right, it is a master piece, because it is at a Palace(or near to a palace).

And, No, you are wrong, it is in Munich. I have taken a shot before

TS, please dun mind me posting another version of this master piece, I will take it down if you mind. But of course I am not good at taking photo. No PP, taken with a 2mp fuji in Nov 04.

Originally Posted by kevinsph View Post

look at the veins on the arm, the feathers on the lower right, and that guy's "wet hair" (bottom) !!! incredible.

My guess is Italy. ^_^
Old 28th September 2006   #7
arttl

Originally Posted by denniskee View Post
wah! very 3-d. can pls share how did you acheive this? thanks.
Hi dennis,

Thanks. The original shot was captured on 35mm trans. Got it scanned onto an Epson V700 photo scanner n did pp on PS. Photo was cropped to 6x7.

Originally Posted by Gunbucker View Post
Hi Jon,

Nice capture. The contrast brings out the details well.

Where is the location?

Cheers,
GB
Hi GB,
This was shot in Vienna, Austria.

Originally Posted by lastboltnut View Post
Is this is Austria or Munich?
Austria!

My guess is Italy. ^_^
Hi kevinsph,

Wrong guess! Haha... U wrkg in SPH??

Yes, you are right, it is a master piece, because it is at a Palace(or near to a palace).

TS, please dun mind me posting another version of this master piece, I will take it down if you mind. But of course I am not good at taking photo. No PP, taken with a 2mp fuji in Nov 04.
Hey lastboltnut,

I took this in Vienna, Austria leh!! Wah... got 2 exactly the same thing??

Cheers guys!
Old 28th September 2006   #8
lastboltnut

O, paisey, I got mixed up....thats why I asked if it is Austria or Munich....when to both, so not at the Munich palace.

Originally Posted by arttl View Post
Hey lastboltnut,

Cheers guys!
Old 28th September 2006   #9
arttl

O, paisey, I got mixed up....thats why I asked if it is Austria or Munich....when to both, so not at the Munich palace.
Okay....now i know there's 2 of the same stautes in 2 different cities!

Thanks for the info!
Old 29th September 2006   #10
Clown

lol when i read lastboltnut's post i was wondering if we actually DID pass thru munich during that trip.. so many places cant even remember where we went.

and yea.. it's vienna. my shots were crap in this city somehow i dunno why.

Last edited by Clown; 29th September 2006 at 12:35 AM.
Old 29th September 2006   #11
lastboltnut

No no arttl, you misread my post....I was saying I mixed up the places as I went to both Austria (Vienna, Salzburg) and Munich....so I cant remember exactly where I took this....so now confirmed it is in Vienna. Such masterpiece couldn't have 2 pcs in their era ba?

Okay....now i know there's 2 of the same stautes in 2 different cities!

Thanks for the info!
Old 29th September 2006   #12
lastboltnut

Huh? So you and arttl went on holiday together?

Originally Posted by Clown View Post
lol when i read lastboltnut's post i was wondering if we actually DID pass thru munich during that trip.. so many places cant even remember where we went.

and yea.. it's vienna. my shots were crap in this city somehow i dunno why.
Old 2nd October 2006   #13
Clown

bunch of us actually. heh..
it's a bit of an old news liao but...
http://destinationeurope.blogspot.com/
Old 2nd October 2006   #14
lastboltnut

Wow!! Nice pics and how I wish I had taken up photography when I was in Europe.... Thanks for sharing!

Originally Posted by Clown View Post
bunch of us actually. heh..
it's a bit of an old news liao but...
http://destinationeurope.blogspot.com/
Old 3rd October 2006   #15
kevinsph

Quote:
Hey lastboltnut,

Cheers guys!
Hey hey hey.. this is a small world ~~
din realised that i've also visited this place before 3 years back
took a lousy pic of another statue couple to this one.

Hi kevinsph,

Wrong guess! Haha... U wrkg in SPH??

Haha wrong guess !! no no
SPH is my initial
Old 4th October 2006   #16
lastboltnut

Wow! 1 more!! Myth it is!

Hey hey hey.. this is a small world ~~
din realised that i've also visited this place before 3 years back
took a lousy pic of another statue couple to this one.

Haha wrong guess !! no no
SPH is my initial
Old 4th October 2006   #17
Static

Wahaha the contrast between the standards of the 2 pics really shows... No offence intended
Old 4th October 2006   #18
lastboltnut

No offence, it is true. Camera to me in 2004 was just P&S, till May this year, I started to like the art of taking nice pic and started learning....and I am still a nut now.

Originally Posted by Static View Post
Wahaha the contrast between the standards of the 2 pics really shows... No offence intended