Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Adobe Lightroom - New Update

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Clementi, Singapore
    Posts
    2,836

    Default Adobe Lightroom - New Update

    A new update has been realised for Adobe Lightroom.

    http://labs.adobe.com/technologies/l...ackingid=KRTF.

    That link should work.

    I have found the improvements to be fantastic, but on first run its been really slow, hopefully the next time I use it it will be faster.

    Just thought Id let you guys know


  2. #2

    Default Re: Adobe Lightroom - New Update

    Quote Originally Posted by wildstallion View Post
    A new update has been realised for Adobe Lightroom.

    http://labs.adobe.com/technologies/l...ackingid=KRTF.

    That link should work.

    I have found the improvements to be fantastic, but on first run its been really slow, hopefully the next time I use it it will be faster.

    Just thought Id let you guys know

    Just downloaded and tried it for the first time. Solid man!
    This is what I want instead rather than photoshop. Still trying to figure out the rest of the features.

    Hope the price of lightroom is only a fraction of Photoshop CS2.

  3. #3
    Senior Member phoakm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    7,385

    Default Re: Adobe Lightroom - New Update

    Agreed! I had been using Adobe Lightroom in my workflow since the window Beta 3 release. The Beta 4, had improved from Beta 3 with new features. Like the software.
    I AM BORNFIRE!
    My Flickr/TFCD Service

  4. #4

    Default Re: Adobe Lightroom - New Update

    hmm.. i beg to differ... i'd rather take photoshop over lightroom.. feels less laggy and more intuitive with all the numbers and such around...


    well one man's meat is another man's poison!

  5. #5

    Default Re: Adobe Lightroom - New Update

    Does Lightroom have a directory mode? I don't seem to be able to find it. I really don't like a workflow in which I have to select and import the RAW images before I can see them inside Lightroom.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Siglap
    Posts
    1,652

    Default Re: Adobe Lightroom - New Update

    Thought i was the only one facing issues with the speed... using a 2ghz machine and it crawls ... monitored my CPU usage - its almost 100% all the time.

    Hope Beta 4 fixes this issue. A very fine software nonetheless.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Clementi, Singapore
    Posts
    2,836

    Default Re: Adobe Lightroom - New Update

    Quote Originally Posted by sequitur View Post
    hmm.. i beg to differ... i'd rather take photoshop over lightroom.. feels less laggy and more intuitive with all the numbers and such around...


    well one man's meat is another man's poison!
    Remember its only a beta, CS2 is a final product

    Quote Originally Posted by dEthANGeL View Post
    Thought i was the only one facing issues with the speed... using a 2ghz machine and it crawls ... monitored my CPU usage - its almost 100% all the time.

    Hope Beta 4 fixes this issue. A very fine software nonetheless.
    It crawls on my 3ghz dual core PC, it has to be a software issue.

  8. #8

    Default Re: Adobe Lightroom - New Update

    yeah... but previously in the first beta, they used sliders.. now in beta 4 they use that +- button thing...

    and i agree.. crawls on my 3 ghz.. oh wells.. see what comes out of it.

  9. #9

    Default Re: Adobe Lightroom - New Update

    i downloaded it, and it works great.
    Crashed on me a few times thought, but i suspect i was just testing its limit.
    Hahahaha
    But all in all very good.

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Clementi, Singapore
    Posts
    2,836

    Default Re: Adobe Lightroom - New Update

    Quote Originally Posted by sequitur View Post
    yeah... but previously in the first beta, they used sliders.. now in beta 4 they use that +- button thing...

    and i agree.. crawls on my 3 ghz.. oh wells.. see what comes out of it.
    I prefer it now, this release is much better than the previous one.

    Hopefully the finished product will not crawl!


  11. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    in front of my macbook pro
    Posts
    149

    Default Re: Adobe Lightroom - New Update

    Lightroom beta v4 is definitely much better than v.3. So far I have been using it for my raw workflow. Havent crashed on me (yet). *fingers crossed*

    Any idea how Adobe is going to price this product?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •