Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Focus Lock Question

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    West
    Posts
    681

    Default Focus Lock Question

    Hi Guys,

    What is the between pressing the shuttle-release button halfway and recompose from pressing the shuttle-release button halfway and press AF-L and recompose? And how about camera with AF area mode? I can also choose Single-area and select the focus area accordingly. Confuse.
    Last edited by shark; 18th September 2006 at 09:43 PM.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    West Legion
    Posts
    7,751

    Default Re: Focus Lock Question

    Quote Originally Posted by shark
    Hi Guys,

    What is the between pressing the shuttle-release button halfway and recompose from pressing the shuttle-release button halfway and press AF-L and recompose?
    no difference if you are using AF-Single... but if you are using continuous or automatic the first method might make the camera refocus again.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    West
    Posts
    681

    Default Re: Focus Lock Question

    Quote Originally Posted by ExplorerZ
    no difference if you are using AF-Single... but if you are using continuous or automatic the first method might make the camera refocus again.

    Thanks Bro.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Where the wind blows...
    Posts
    4,528

    Default Re: Focus Lock Question

    AF-L/AE-L button may need some customisation from you. I may lock both Exposure and Focus.....if it is your intention.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    West
    Posts
    681

    Default Re: Focus Lock Question

    Quote Originally Posted by lastboltnut
    AF-L/AE-L button may need some customisation from you. I may lock both Exposure and Focus.....if it is your intention.
    Sorry. Don't quite understand your Statement.
    Last edited by shark; 19th September 2006 at 04:45 PM.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    West Legion
    Posts
    7,751

    Default Re: Focus Lock Question

    Quote Originally Posted by shark
    Sorry. Don't quite understand your question.
    some dSLR have a single button to lock both exposure and focus... so what he meant is that you might have to set it so that it only lock focus but not exposure...
    but some camera have seperate buttons

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    West
    Posts
    681

    Default Re: Focus Lock Question

    Quote Originally Posted by ExplorerZ
    some dSLR have a single button to lock both exposure and focus... so what he meant is that you might have to set it so that it only lock focus but not exposure...
    but some camera have seperate buttons

    Understood.....thanks mates.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Where the wind blows...
    Posts
    4,528

    Default Re: Focus Lock Question

    It's not a question, its a statement...

    Quote Originally Posted by shark
    Sorry. Don't quite understand your question.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •