Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: Does Photo Friends accept CD-RW for their digital prints?

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    12,938

    Default Does Photo Friends accept CD-RW for their digital prints?

    I'll like to send in for printing tomorrow but forgot to ask today.... would be grateful if someone could answer the question... Thanks in advance!
    Last edited by mpenza; 14th January 2003 at 10:54 PM.
    Check out my wildlife pics at www.instagram.com/conrad_nature

  2. #2
    Member Knighthunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Pigeon Hole in Mandalay
    Posts
    958

    Default

    I think their system got some compability issue with CD-RW format. Ladt time I sent my CD-RW they unable to load it to the computer and never to bother to call me until I wasted one week... I format my CD-RW with Adaptec. After if I replace it with CD-R and turn up okay.....
    You may try but try to upload the pics to their computer while you there, if not you going to waste your time.
    Cheers,
    TD
    W204FL

  3. #3

    Default Re: Does Photo Friends accept CD-RW for their digital prints?

    no problems... I've submitted before.. to play safe, don't use any of those fancy packet writing stuff...

    ..NuTs..

    Originally posted by mpenza
    I'll like to send in for printing tomorrow but forgot to ask today.... would be grateful if someone could answer the question... Thanks in advance!

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    12,938

    Default

    Thanks guys! How do you find the quality compared to other shops?
    Check out my wildlife pics at www.instagram.com/conrad_nature

  5. #5
    Member Knighthunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Pigeon Hole in Mandalay
    Posts
    958

    Default

    One more thing they crop my pics as they want....really piss me off also.
    Now I am still searching for better lab than photo friends. The one in the Esplanade is quite okay but I you need extra effort to go there from CT Hall.....
    W204FL

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    12,938

    Default

    hmm.... I've already cropped my pics to 3:2 ratio... so hopefully, less problems...
    Check out my wildlife pics at www.instagram.com/conrad_nature

  7. #7
    Member Knighthunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Pigeon Hole in Mandalay
    Posts
    958

    Default

    My pics were in 2000x3000 ratio perfect 2:3 but they still crop it, I check the index print the pictures were okay but the actual print some of my pics were cropped at the top portion (cropped head). I want to claim to them but I didn't have time.....
    W204FL

  8. #8
    Member Knighthunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Pigeon Hole in Mandalay
    Posts
    958

    Default

    So check the print outs on SPOT!! and claim directly to save the hassle.....
    W204FL

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    12,938

    Default

    wah!!! how could they do it... Thanks for the advice. Would definitely check through when I collect my prints....
    Check out my wildlife pics at www.instagram.com/conrad_nature

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Singapore bo gway hai!
    Posts
    396

    Default

    Originally posted by mpenza
    wah!!! how could they do it... Thanks for the advice. Would definitely check through when I collect my prints....
    The same happened to me @ colourlab adelphi....

  11. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    12,938

    Default

    Originally posted by Revo


    The same happened to me @ colourlab adelphi....
    Do they remedy for you free?
    Check out my wildlife pics at www.instagram.com/conrad_nature

  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Yishun
    Posts
    58

    Default

    Originally posted by Knighthunter
    One more thing they crop my pics as they want....really piss me off also.
    Now I am still searching for better lab than photo friends. The one in the Esplanade is quite okay but I you need extra effort to go there from CT Hall.....
    request for no cropping? that's wat i normally do. No color correction, no cropping. All pics turned out what i wanted

  13. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Singapore bo gway hai!
    Posts
    396

    Default

    Originally posted by mpenza


    Do they remedy for you free?
    Erm, i din tell them at all....

    Only found out when i reach home...

    Din knw i could ask for a refund too...cos the owner felt ok abt it..so i din make too much of a fuss oso....

    Maybe next time it would b best for one if possible print some small index prints...den at least during collection could just check against the index in case its been cropped away or something...


  14. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    12,938

    Default

    Collected the prints and I think the results are really good! Told the shop that I do not require any form of correction and the pics came out as expected; colors and sharpness are excellent I did spend time touching up all the photos though.

    Hadn't checked whether any pics are cropped but radnom sampling results were alright
    Check out my wildlife pics at www.instagram.com/conrad_nature

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •