Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Others > Garbage & Testing

Garbage & Testing Junk/OT Posts will be moved here. You can also use this area for test purposes.

View Poll Results: Should I stick to drawing?
No 2 20.00%
Yes 8 80.00%
Voters: 10. You may not vote on this poll

Old 13th January 2003   #1
denizenx

Wink Should I stick to drawing?

Last edited by denizenx; 13th January 2003 at 04:10 PM.
Old 13th January 2003   #2
tomshen

Hey not bad, man! Can draw for me?
Old 13th January 2003   #3
denizenx

can't draw "real" portraits... unless u give me a really strong impression...
been thinking though:
towel, trekker, berms, big cam... haha
Old 13th January 2003   #4
tomshen

Never mind, I sit still. u draw me and i shoot u, deal?
Old 13th January 2003   #5
denizenx

Quote:
Originally posted by tomshen
Never mind, I sit still. u draw me and i shoot u, deal?
haha I can't do portraits without a camera lah...
I can only draw from impression/memory..
otherwise this girl wouldn't look like this.. wd be uglier. LOL
Old 13th January 2003   #6
Mystix

hehe i'm the opp....can only draw from photographs :P
Old 13th January 2003   #7
denizenx

Quote:
Originally posted by Mystix
hehe i'm the opp....can only draw from photographs :P
I can do that lah, but no live portraits I mean...
I like to draw things my way... LOL or the highway...
but it's been a long time since I've drawn... so was quite please when I could still draw something like the above...
Old 13th January 2003   #8
Mystix

wat medium u used? i havn't tried doin anything in color yet...only some charcoal and pencils stuffs. liked ur blending... this watercolor pencil?
Old 13th January 2003   #9
denizenx

be frightened:

-it's black ballpoint pen drying up on memo paper.
-xeroxed 200%
-"scanned" by my c2100uz handheld
-levelled and coloured in photoshop. just paintbrush. no mask no nothing...

cool?
Old 14th January 2003   #10
Mystix

wah hehe nice ps paintbrush work there...
well heres one of mine...
scanned with g2 (forgot to take b4 i put the frame so cant do much bout the reflection) and levelled in ps.

http://us.f1.yahoofs.com/users/5de1e...5iuI.ApEkcdraB

Last edited by Mystix; 14th January 2003 at 12:18 AM.
Old 14th January 2003   #11
denizenx

Quote:
wah hehe nice ps paintbrush work there...
well heres one of mine mine...
scanned with g2 (forgot to take b4 i put the frame so cant do much bout the reflection) and levelled in ps.

http://www.geocities.com/ashvere/web.jpg
dump geocities... soldout to yahoo...
how about pbase?
Old 14th January 2003   #12
denizenx

Quote:
Originally posted by denizenx

dump geocities... soldout to yahoo...
how about pbase?
meant to say can't see..
Old 14th January 2003   #13
Mystix

can see now?
Old 14th January 2003   #14
denizenx

Quote:
can see now?
ooh very good!
not my style... I do strokes better...
Old 14th January 2003   #15
Mystix

hehe thx.. ya i should make it a pt to try other styles someday.
Old 9th February 2003   #16
Romulus

Hey. it's good!

(but the girl looks like she's suffering from male-pattern baldness) hahahaha...
Old 10th February 2003   #17
denizenx

Quote:
Originally posted by Romulus
Hey. it's good!

(but the girl looks like she's suffering from male-pattern baldness) hahahaha...
alamak... u dig through my garbage?
erm well it's not that high... I dun like girls with low hairlines..
Closed Thread