![]() |
|
|
#1 |
|
|
i currently have a kit lens KM 18-70mm and looking around for a wide angle lens 10-20mm range. However, with the Sony priced and branded wide angle of 11-18, their price seems too sky high. I saw somewhere there's 0.5 convertor and it seems to me, reducing whatever lens to you into half their focal length. I would like to ask if anyone has tried it and how exactly does it work? Can it really turn my kit lens to 9-35mm? ![]() |
|
|
|
|
#2 | |
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
|
never try those 0.5x convertor, but some from internet claim the distortion and quality is not good.
I have try Olympus 0.7x WA convertor before, will get vigneting, have to zoom in a bit (so defeat the wide purpose), but still wider than without the convertor. If price is an issue, may be can try 3rd party lens like Tamron 11-18mm, Sigma 10-20mm or 12-24mm.
| Sponsored Link |
|
|
#4 |
|
|
like that say ah. Thanks a million for your opinions. I knew somehow such things(convertor) too good to be true.
|
|
|
|
|
#5 | |
|
|
|
|
|
#6 | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#7 | |
|
|
let's keep dreaming together! ![]() btw i read that the tamron 11-18's ange of view is only 120 degrees, isn't this pretty close to the 18-70 kit lens? how w i d e are these 11-18s anyway?
|
|
|
#8 | |
|
|
Me also waiting. ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#9 | |
|
|
want to place order for the next big thing..from sony ![]()
|
|
|
#10 | |
|
|
Since I'm almost a married man... think now I have to be more cheapo and wait for price drops liao. T_T |
|
|
|
|
|
#11 | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#12 |
|
|
eh i thought u disappear also liao... your thing still with me leh, u pm me your address i mail over to u lah...
|
|
#13 |
|
|
I actually used a 0.5x converter with the kit lens before I finally bought the Tamron 11-18mm. It's good for testing if you just wanna see if you'd fancy such wide angle perspectives before spending so much on a real wide angle lens. I still have the converter with me but it's now sitting in the drawer. The vignetting is bad at 18mm (kit lens) but ok at I think 20mm above. Very soft at the corners but ok if you only wanna focus the attention in the centre and the rest is not that important. But eventually, you'll wanna get the real thing....
![]() |
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|